Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-04-19 - 8:58 p.m.

Brick walls, et. al.

This has been a rotten day and it hasn't gotten any better. I'm not going into details, because to be honest, I doubt there's too many of you out there who really cares to know anyway.

Have you ever hit a real brick wall? It hurts... to keep hitting it over and over is just stupid. All it does is hurt more and more. Well, today I'm not the wall, I'm the head hitting the wall... I feel like I'm right at the edge just before you black out... where the pain really REALLY hurts amd the more it hurts, the more pissed off you get.. yeah.. that kind of hurt.

I feel like I've been humored and pulled apart and basically left on a shelf until I'm needed or wanted and then people know where to find me, but otherwise, there's silence and an undercurrent of "you're good people, but not our kind of people". I feel like I'm "good enough" at times, to be a filler, but not good enough to be thought of first. But overall I'm somehow falling short.

I feel invisible. And that sucks.

I've been lied to and betrayed, I've had people tell me that I'm incompetent for the most part and that I'm not worth the time it takes to be honest. Funny, I thought I deserved at least that from my friends, or did I miss that class too?

There must have been a class in school about winning friends and influencing people that I somehow missed, because I seem to never make the grade with people. It gets so very tiring to keep trying, after a while, that brick wall just hurts.

And in the words of AoD, if you think this is about you, you're probably wrong.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com