Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-03-19 - 11:21 p.m.

Pneumonia and the Camera.. what an Odyssey

Howdy to all of my faithful readers... all two of you!

This has been a trying week....to start with, I was diagnosed with "walking pneumonia" on Monday; and I've been beating it back ever since. I'm happy to report that it is finally on the run. I thought it was just an allergy until I started throwing up.. that's usually a bad sign... a trip to the Patient First, an I.V. and several hours later, I was feeling better, and now that I've had 5 days of antibiotics, albuterol, tessalon perles and phenergan, I'm on the mend! Yeay me!

In other news, I managed to find the digital camera I had lost in the house. It was one of those "I had it in my hand, and then it wasn't" stories. I've been so overstressed and really ticked off at myself for losing it. I *Knew* it was in the house, the problem was, there was no telling where it might be. When you lose something in our house, 1600 square feet is a LOT of room to lose something in. I found it this morning while I was getting us packed for the weekend, and of course as soon as I found it, I remembered what caused it to be in that particular spot.

I have it with me so I can take pictures this weekend. What's going on this weekend, you ask?...Well, I'm glad you asked. We're helping Sarna and her husband with their race car during a racing school. Her husband is interested in racing, and well, she's been so helpful to us; and a real friend, so when she said they needed a crew, we volunteered even though we're not racing afficionados. It's what friends do for friends.

Other than that,there's not really much going on. I'm in the thinking process for my next weaving project. I think I want to try leno lace. It's not all that complicated, and it looks really neat!

Sarna finally got a chance to try her hand at my floor loom... I'll let her tell you how it went. (She's a natural).

I'm sitting here at her house, using a laptop that is something out of the future (or at least it should be).. The thing is about half the size of our laptop, and ours is only three years old... technology is a wonderufl thing.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com