Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2004-02-02 - 6:50 a.m.

o/~Morning has broken... Call the repairman....o/~

Well, the day is off to a rousing start. Sometime during the night, I don't know when, the hose that connects our water and ice maker parts of the fridge became separated from the wall.

My sweet little dog with the hearing beyond understanding drove me nuts for most of the night... jumping down off the bed, sniffing all over the place, shaking her collar and finally whining. All to no avail. She tried her best to tell me there was a problem, but I was too drug induced to notice.

I woke up at 6:30 and she had jumped down again, sitting none too patiently at the door. I let the Big Dog out of his cage and we proceeded toward the kitchen where little dog ran over to the rushing water and looked at me with that "HERE'S WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT, MOM!"

The water had cascaded (or pumped (thankfully the hose is VERY small) out from behind the fridge halfway into the kitchen, creating a nice water-hazard for the unsteady me.

It's as mopped up now as it can get, and the water to the ice maker and water dispenser is turned off until we can really figure out what went wrong and why (that'll be tonight's business).

Today is my first day back at work after being out since last Wednesday with my pinched nerve and pulled muscle. I'm nervous about going back to work with the "bottom feeders" but I have to.. there is no choice.

I'm always filled with dread when I miss a day. I never know what the day is going to bring, what hostility I'll be facing, etc. All I can do is go back and hope for the best, but what a way to start the week already!

Time to hit the shower.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com