Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-12-08 - 11:59 p.m.

Broken Toe, Eye Exams and Life in General

Did you know how much you need your little toe?

I didn't until I did a stupid thing. I broke the one on my left foot. I managed to hit it on a chair in the dining room while I was in full project mode. (I can't tell you what I was working on.. it's a see-cret).... It hurt when I did it, but I just thought it was hurting because I smacked it so hard. It was several hours later (the project that I thought would take me about 2 hours, ended up taking closer to FIVE.. but it's some kinda neat!)... anways... when the project was over, I got a good look at it, and it's the most amazing shade of purple I've ever seen! It's HUGE, and purple, and it throbs like crazy. It's taped to the toe next to it, and I'm going to have to wear shoes unless I'm sleeping to keep the big dog from stepping on it (for some odd reason, he loves to step on my feet first thing in the morning when I let him out of his cage. Since yesterday, I've been doing a crane stance (one foot on the floor, one foot lifted up and one hand on the cage for balance when I open the door).

I didn't go to work today because I found out last night that walking is painful, and trying to drive a stick-shift truck for 45 minutes is enough to make me nauseated. (Yes, it hurts THAT much, and I'm not a baby!).

I work in a converted warehouse, and the elevator doesn't work on Mondays. (They must turn it off on the weekend and someone forgets to turn it back on), so that would have meant a WALK up to the third floor on a foot thar really doesn't want weight on it, on top of a drive I would have had to make for myself, and I haven't been feeling all that well lately.... It's odd, but I've been having flu-like symptoms one at a time for the past few weeks. Nothing all at once, just one thing at a time. First it was nasal congestion, then it was general malaise, then it was "tummy trouble" and today, it's been fever-like symptoms (alternating colder than cold and hotter than the hinges of hell).

Hopefully, it will end soon. I have some decongestants, and we're going to get some antihistamines for the trip to the in-laws (they smoke); and hopefully that will take care of the rest of the symptomology.

Other than that, there really hasn't been a lot going on.

Thanksgiving was great, although there wasn't much turkey (mental note....frying 8 lbs of turkey is just a study in frustration).

Time to get to bed... sorry I missed everyone at Unevent. I had an eye appointment that took me months to get and I'm out of my disposable contact lenses (I've had these in since Pennsic, and they really NEED to be changed). My eyesight has gotten a tiny bit worse. I'm now at -9.0 in my right eye, and -8.0 in my left. (bats can see better than I can)...b ut he at least assuaged my fear that I'd have to go back to glasses. He told me that considering how bad my eyes are now, contacts are my only solution (other than surgery and he woulnd't really recommend it yet). He said that glasses would be like looking through a fishbowl and my vision wouldn't ever be "clear". (I have a pair of glasses for emergencies, and I have to say that I hate them for that very reason.. everything looks "foggy" and out of "shape"... like I'm looking through water.

Okay.. my love's in bed and the dogs are put away, it's time for me to snuggle up to him and start the "will I be fired for calling in sick" routine that I'm famous for (it's happened to others in my office.. namely my love ....)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com