Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-11-19 - 6:59 a.m.

Riverdance, et. al

Okay.. here is my review of Riverdance

It was the most incredible, absolutely awe-inspiring, monumentally superb performance I've ever seen in my 37 years of drawing breath.

Yep... it's *that* good. The music was wonderful, the dancing was beyond description.

We had balcony seats, but as we were waiting for the doors to open, my love, the center of my universe (okay.. not quite, but you get my meaning... just follow along)... went to the boxoffice to talk to the nice lady. The next thign I know, we're handing over our tickets for "upgrades".... get this... FRONT ROW about 10 seats from the exact center! I could practically feel them sweat! (Yep, I know.. eewwwwww.. thankfully there was a non-used orchestra pit between the first row and the stage).

From the first beats of music to the end, I was captivated, enraptured and downright enthralled with the entire performance.

The best part?? The tap sequence. It was by far a sight to see. I could have sat there and watched that for hours. The two guys doing the tapping were just blow-me-away incredible.

I'd seen it on television (the edited version at Radio City Music Hall); and let me tell you, the real thing just doesn't compare. I had a concern that the real thing would pale in comparison to good editing.. but thankfully I was wrong. The real thing was 10 times better than the edited version. I got to see parts of Riverdance that I'd never seen before.

All day long yesterday, I'd been trying to figure what my draw for this performance is. It dawned on me during the performance... even if I started now, there's no way in hell I'd be able to do any of that. They appear to be professionals who love what they're doing. The music has a "soul" and it just carries you. You can't help but WANT to dance. (At least I can't)

On the Rhiannon scale of performances: I'd give it 5 golden unicorns.



Now, don't bother to ask about Matrix Revolutions... I'd give it one odiferous possum!

Tonight is baking cookies and doing a bit more preparation for my apprenticing this weekend.

To those that are coming to Marinus' investiture, I'd really like to see ya'll at the apprenticing (2PM). There will be a small hospitality table in the teacher's lounge; but it would really be cool to see ya'll. I can't say that I'm going to update here between now and then, so let's just make this a furtive plea :)

To my knowledge, one person from the Barony will be there (thanks puck-eater), and no one from the Canton (I guess I don't rate against a sock-wash :-). Oh well not a big deal. I'm going to be apprenticed even if no one's there to watch it :-)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com