Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-11-01 - 7:31 a.m.

Crown Tourney - The day after

Crown Tourney was lots of fun yesterday! It was great to see people I haven't seen in a while (some longer than others) and talk to people that I don't normally speak to at events for one reason or another. Susie hugs and David conversations are just food for the soul. There's nothing like a Susie hug to start your day on the right foot!

I didn't get to weave (my table got pressed into service for the Heraldic Consultation table, and Gorm's helper forgot a chair, but otherwise it was a really great event!

I got to spend lots of time with my Laurel and we were able to talk about lots of different things, what's been going on in our lives, my latest piece of crap twill, my documentation, my outline for a String class I want to teach at February university (anyone know who I'd talk to about that?)m the apprenticing that's coming up, their investiture and the "household question".

My latest exploration into twill had problems to say the least. She and I talked about them and figured out how to fix them. She was helpful without being condescending or actually saying it was a piece of utter crap. She gamve me some ideas about how to find other documentation on the Moy and Shinrone gowns and also offered some helpful suggestions for my String 101 class. She even offered me the use of her table loom (although when we hit the lotto, I think that will be my next purchase).

The apprenticing will happen on Nov. 22nd. The time is in flux yet, as she needs to talk with the autocrat to be sure that as the new Baroness of Marinus she won't need to be somewhere else at the appointed time.

We also decided on a hospitality tent of sorts... something small, since there will probably be food everywhere. There will also be a tent/pavilion up near the field, and I think it will probably happen there (I'm not sure if it will be theirs our ours, so I'll keep you posted. I know a couple of you have offered help with this, and it's really appreciated. We'll be talking more about it.. I PROMISE you :-) You're not getting off the hook!

As fr the great Household Question, that's been solved. I've been welcomed into the house with open arms (Gorm has as well, if he wants it). Their household is going through a bit of transition as they figure out the Baron and Baroness thing. At the current moment, they have squired, their ladies and consorts, and now... me (and Gorm, of course). so it will be interesting to say the least.

I had hoped to sleep in this morning, but my back had other plans for me. At 9AM or so, someone will be bringing by a lawnmower for us to borrow to give the yard it's final cut of the growing season. While Alan cuts the grass, I'll be working at getting the front porch and surrounding areas into a much nicer more welcoming look. Yeah, I know, it should be fun! Wanna come help!?

My voice is very close to being gone today. Last night, it was pretty squeaky, and today, it's very froggy. I went to an ice fight on Friday and a Hockey game broke out. It was a good game, and I did lots of screaming, and I think the weather and allergies are just making it worse. I'm sure I'll survive, and my love is probably happy that I need to save my voice a bit :-)

Well, enough of this, it's time to get the day started. Skip comes in an hour, and I've got to get myself into the shower if my back will let me. (It has to, I've got a lot to do today and I don't need my back telling me "No" today.

And.. in case you haven't heard yet.... Vivats to Duke Cuan and Countess Padraigan our Prince and Princess of Atlantia!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com