Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-10-28 - 10:07 a.m.

Riverdance!

Yesterday, as I limped my way to the truck and climbedup inside, I was pretty low. I was in pain and had been that way for several hours. My back decided to seize up thanks to moving 50 lb boxes around and spending the weekend sitting down bent forward to thread the heddles on my loom. It hurt to breathe. I was really in a bad place. I was semi-depressed and not looking forward to the evening.

As I said, I climbed up into the truck and tried to settle myself in such a way that the truck gear-shifting wouldn't make me hurt. I was breathing pretty shallowly, and wondering what I was going to do for the evening to get through this... when my love nonchalantly handed me a robin's egg blue folder. I had no clue what it was. My first thought was that he just wanted me to hold onto it for the ride home, but my curiosity got the best of me and I looked inside. What I saw inside made my heart stop and my eyes tear up (it wasn't what you think, whatever it is, you couldn't guess what was in there if your life depended on it)...go on.. guess... I'll wait.....

Nope... not that.

Not that either.

What it was, was a ticketmaster confirmation for RIVERDANCE tickets in November. Two balcony seats for two days before my apprenticing. We had heard that Riverdance was coming to Richmond a few months ago and we went looking for tickets, but they were so expensive that I just let it fall out of my head. There was no way we were going to be able to afford such a thing. But he managed to find a way.... Had my back not been so hard to get along with (and were we not in the truck at the time), I think I'd have jumped into his lap and kissed him!

But the month of November looks to be an INCREDIBLE month!

So.. anyone know where I can find a pair of discreet binoculars? :-)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com