Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-10-08 - 12:09 p.m.

-

Today is Wednesday (like you didn't know)... and things are going okay, mentally speaking.

I stopped taking the Zoloft samples the doctor gave me (it had only been three days) and I feel better already. I think that's one of those meds that if the drug doesn't kill the side effects will. We've been to the gym twice this week already and it's way too early to notice anything, but we're starting a habit so that's positive. Last night at the gym, I did about 26 minutes of cardio, I think I made it about a mile and a half (I forgot to look at the counter, so that might be off). If I try to walk the U.S. like Nia, I think I'm at the end of my road and to the NW railroad yard turn. Nope, it's not much, but it's a start. We also did some upper body work (not a heck of a lot there either). Thursday is our third visit, and we'll work on the lower body (with more cardio thrown in for good measure), and maybe go back to the gym again this weekend for more work out and cardio time ending with the hot tub :) My knees are doing better than I thought. They're not popping and crackling like they have been and they just seem more steady. My thighs and the backs of my calves have that dull ache of "wow... you're using a muslce that hasn't seen the light of day in years... good job!" It's all good and positive!

My blood sugar seems to be doing okay, I'm back to being more careful about what I eat, and I'm actually thinking before I shove stuff into my mouth... it's up and down and stuff, but not too much in either direction. The blood pressure is another story. The numbers are in the range of 150/98. It'll all get worked out and things will be good.

My love and I took a hard look at our finances this morning, and decided that we're staying home this weekend. With buying the generator and eating out for three meals a day for 10 days in the Hurricane aftermath, we just can't afford to board the dogs and go to the event. We'd be camping, and it's a bit cold and damp anyways. That would just make things worse. We've got plenty to do around the house (that needs to be done sooner rather than later) so we've decided to make the Pas our last fighting event of the "season". We will be going to Coronation, but he won't be fighting, and I'll be able to mill around a bit better (providing it's not cold as hell), and it's in Tir-y-Don, so that's not much of a drive.

That's really about it... stay tuned for updates on my progress (if you have no life and nothing else to do, that is)... :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com