Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-10-01 - 8:57 p.m.

Susie... you are WONDERFUL...

Work was okay, but when I got home, I found this suspicious little brown box waiting patiently beside the front door.

My Love took one look at it, grinned and said it was for me. He walked past it and let me bring it into the house. I had no clue what it was.

I opened the brown box and found an eight sided dak brown and gold box with a post it note attached to the top. It had the most beautiful handwriting I'd ever seen...

"A True Believer shouldn't have to wait for a special occasion." (there was a name at the bottom, but I'm saving that to heighten the suspense)...

I opened the container and inhaled. My eyes lit up and my toes actually CURLED! It was none other than little bit of heaven only Susie can make... Yes... there you have it...

I was the recipient of the most wonderful of gifts... one that I would liken to the Christ child received the gift of the Magi....

I....got....

FUDGE! (No.. not fudge... FUDGE!)

And not just any fuge... this fudge is the supreme of all fudge.. it spreads like frosting and actually melts in your mouth... and Susie sent it to me!

Now... how to ration it out so it lasts.....and lasts.. and lasts....

Now don't get me wrong.. I don't usually like fudge... but this... is different....way different.....

Okay.. I'm drooling....

On a side note.... Thank you Susie you did more than make my day... you made my week!

I could go on and on telling folks how wonderful I think you are (and I thought all of this before I got the care package)...... but I think they already know :-)

You ROCK!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com