Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-09-24 - 11:05 a.m.

Hope springs

Let's not go crazy here.. but the scuttlebutt here is that we may only be without power for another 24-48 hours or so. My love called the co-op and did the "you know, if you tell me, I'll stop calling you every day." They took pity on him and finally gave him a number. They have two substations down, and we are not on either of those... with that in mind, we now know that there is the possibility that electricity could happen at any time... providing they have a chain saw to cut the tree on the line and they can get that line reattached.

The possibility of electricity is coming in the nick of time... all of this is causing weird things with my blood sugar and I'm not feeling 100%, neither is my love. This has been very strenuous on us (on everyone, to be more precise).

And in spite of where I work, (or who I work for) the people I work with are wonderful. Several co-workers are organizing a "hot meal" for those of us without electricity. How wonderful and thoughtful that is!

We decided to use the generator to power what we HAVE, instead of what we've lost. In short, since the food in the fridge was already spoiled, there really isn't any point in trying to keep spoiled food cold, so we're using the generator to power lights, television, table fans and the computer. (Speaking of computer... come on folks.. click on the link below.. I NEED more troops! It only takes a second and it costs you NOTHING!) The Wal-Mart near us finally has block and cube ice, so we have a way to keep stuff in a cooler cold (things we've bought recently, like butter, jelly and a few drinks, but not enough to re-stock the fridge).

Oh and get this....this morning, I decided I really really really needed milk, so I talked my love into stopping by the local convenience store. He came out with a few other necessary things and my milk... It's Marva Maid milk, but the cute little plastic wrapper on the container has a drawing of a black and white cow (a la Southpark) in a yellow circle (filled in in red).. and the "slogan" is "Moomentum"... now THAT's a keeper...

Hmm.. everytime I see cow-spotted stuff things improve.... the last time was a cow-spotted motorcycle the weekend of Sapphire, after the horrenduous rainstorm.

We still ahve to figure out what to do with the puppies for the weekend while we're at the Pas, and I'm going to worry about the generator getting stolen the entire weekend.... but I think I have a fix for that one....

We're headed back to puck-eater's tonight so we can wash another load of clothes and I can finish sewing on my dress (no angel wing sleeves, sorry folks... I'm out of muslin and money's tighter than tight (but the time frame is even tighter).... Thank you SO much Puck-Eater, you're making this whole thing a LOT more bearable!

Stay tuned... and click on the link below to help increase my army! please please please please



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com