Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-11-22 - 8:53 a.m.

Friday Babblings :)

Well, there's a few topics to cover today, so without further ado, I'm going to launch into my entry for today.

What we're doing for Thanksgiving I'm cooking dinner (with my Love's help, of course), complete with turkey (a boneless breast), stuffing, candied sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes and maybe a pie. Yep it's only for the two of us. After that, it's a weekend of bonding with the new animal, paying attentin to the other animals we have, going to a demo at the local mall, and WEAVING! I know that seems like a lot of food for the two of us, but it's my day to putter in the kitchen.

Fall Festival at work Today is the "Fall Festival" at work. Most people brought something in and at lunch time, we're going to have our own Thanksgiving. I brought the Mocha Chocolate chip cookies that were such a hit the last time I made them. They have coffee, chocolate syrup, semi sweet morsels, extra fine granulated sugar, brown sugar, nutmeg, cinnamon and a 1/2 pound of butter (makes 3 dozen cookies). I found the recipe on FoodTv (Emeril Lagasse had a cookie bake-off and they posted the recipes...this one's a keeper.. I've never had fluffy cookie dough before).

This weekend The new dog and our two household members come tonight (well, they'll have two other dogs with them, so we'll have a way full house). Rolfe has generously offered to come and help with the fence for a few hours tomorrow and I jumped on the offer with a rousing thank you complete with directions! (Thank you again!) So far, he's the only one who said they'd come and help... I know about schedules and the like and I completely understand. I'm just grateful someone had time.

I want to see Harry Potter this weekend, but our finances make that pretty doubtful. OH well, I'll focus on the spiders in the mover (shudder) so it won't be too difficult to pass up.

Baronial Basket That project is coming along SLOWLY. I've got maybe five things so far... hopefulyl people will surprise me at the last minute. To the folks from the barony who read this.... get your butts in gear and get me good stuff! (you know what I'm talking about!)

Trim The lucet cord I was making for trim is finished. I ended up being 2 inches short of 6 yards. Now I just have to wash it, dye it, sew something to put it on. A good friend of mine has offered me a black sideless now all I need is something red and the trim will be gold :) I'll be all set!

Inkle weaving No progress yet... that happens next weekend! Stay tuned for more on that.

Weaving on the large loom I decided to include the blue and red woven "thing" in the baronial basket as a "here is a gift from the populace you have yet to meet..." (with an explanation). I have my next project already picked out... I'm waiting for the money... it's going to be a chenille scarf! (yes, you can oooh and ahhhh.. I love chenille, it's so soft!).

The New Dog I think we've decided on a name for the new addition..... ready... it's Taz... Yeah, it's so 20 minutes ago, but it fits the personality we've seen first hand and what we know about him. So it works! At least that's the first iteration of a name for him, but it sure beats the names he had before (one was "Harvey").

What I'm Thankful for Yeah, I know it's not Thanksgiving... but I thought I'd spend some time over the next week doing a "what I'm thankful for" list. Today's is: I'm thankful that I work in a place that has a "relaxed and casual atmosphere" I can wear pretty much what I want, and most of the time, I can wear jeans on Friday!" Yep, it's not much, but it goes a LONG way towards morale.

Stay tuned for the rest of my list over the next week :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com