Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-11-19 - 9:08 a.m.

Tuesday Terrors

This week is a busy week for us, and it doesn't appear to show signs of slowing down until after the weekend.

For those of you not paying attention, here's what we have going on.

Tonight: Dig two postholes, clean the living room, dining room and kitchen, continue making sauce

Tomorrow night: Dinner at our house with friends.

Thursday night: Digging two postholes, continue cleaning for the company coming for the weekend, find a place for the second dog cage (and the second dog).

Friday night: Digging two more postholes (yes, there is a theme here), more straightening up and worrying that it's still "not enough", waiting for the arrival of two humans and three more dogs. Yep, our house will be rather full with 4 humans, 4 dogs and two cats.

Saturday: Fence, feeding four people (i'm hoping it's cold and therefore beef stew is a good idea), possible Harry Potter movie (I'm planning a bathroom break during the spider part),

Sunday: Guests leave, cleanup from the weekend, and the new dog starts to settle in.

Add work on top of all of this, and it makes for a crazy few days.

In addition to all of that, I need to finish the 5 yards of trim I'm working on for a gift (I've got about one yard or so done); and some cord that will be dyed gold to go on some garb I haven't sewed yet. Anyone have three yards each of black and red hanging around they're not using?

It will all get done, there's no doubt about that. It's just going to be busy

Please pardon me while I freak out just a little bit. ......... Okay, I'm done now.

I always freak out when people are coming to visit. See, here's the part I don't really tell people.. I have no sense of smell, so I'm always wondering how things smell... has the house been closed up too long, do the catboxes stink, how long does it take yucky smells to dissipate, stuff like that. I want people to come visit and be comfy. I'd love to have floors so clean you could eat off of them, but that's what we have dishes for.

I'm not truly worried, I just want people to be comfy in my house, that's all.

I'm typing this while I wait for my list of things to review for the day. We seem to be caught up on supplemental information, now let's see what they give me to review now. Things are better and less stressful since I asked to be taken off the call center. I'll go back to it at some point, I'm sure, but not for a while.

I'm considering doing away with the cow background I have here in favor of something...else.... I dunno... it's almost a part of me now. Something to think about when I'm not so slammed to the wall busy with other stuff.

On top of all of this, I had a weird dream about my mother. I dreamt we worked at the same place and we were going to take a trip on an airplane. I dreamt that we were at the part of our relationship when we got along really well. I got out of the car and realized that I was dressed in shorts, but forgot to shave my legs (it's a girl thing). My mother said not to worry about it, she'd take care of it. She got a really sad look on her face and I was about to ask her what was wrong when the realization hit me. She was sad because she couldn't go on the trip with me and she couldn't take care of things like she had in the past. She was dead. I woke up gently. I wasn't upset just a little sad and slightly wistful. I went back to sleep sometime later only to wake up to the call of the bladder. (yeah, I know you all really needed to hear about that).



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com