Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-11-14 - 9:07 a.m.

Mindless Chatter, part 567

What's going on with the weather?!

We FINALLY plan to put up the fence... we have it all set to put the posts up this weekend and then the rest of the fence the following weekend...but will mother nature cooperate??? Noooooooooooo.... according to last night's weather forecast, we've got

RAIN. More rain. Our yard is pretty watery as it is... and as things go, we'll be digging in mud....

So now we'll have to wait til Sunday afternoon to dig the holes (the rain is supposed to stop Sunday), which means we're going to miss the Canton stuff this weekend, but we have no choice. We're running out of decent weather... at least we won't need to add water to the cement :)

I'm guessing it's going to take the cement longer to set in the cold and dampness that is the ground these days, but we'll manage, somehow, we always do.

Afte reading Dame Anne's tribute, I went home and hand some doggie time with my Honey. It's been almost 7 years and I'm still amazed at her capacity for love, and it's more than just being the "food bringer". Last night I curled up on the sofa with my Love to watch West Wing, and she perched herself on top of him, right under my hand... one cat was buzzing around the floor at hand level, while the other one took the high road and took a nap on the back of the couch...too bad we didn't have a camera... we had a great family portrait! The only things missing were the bird and the fish.

I have plans on taking some pictures of the animals and my love and starting a scrap book. I think that'd be fun! :) A baby page for Honey's baby pictures, and so on. Pictures are memories. I want memories.

I've been thinking about pictures lately, and how we don't have many of us, or our friends, or our pets. That's sad. I want to rectify that one. I think that's some of what I want for Christmas... a scrap book and a gift certificate to Michael's or some neat stuff :) We only have one picture of Alan's parents and according to him, it's next to impossible to get them to sit for a photograph, so that may be the only one we have, unless I make a pest of myself with the camera; and the last thing I want to be is annoying to his parents. His mom and I have finally managed to stage a "truce" of sorts, and I'm going with it. The last thing I want to do is something stupid to screw it up.

Oh... and to answer the question of what do we have to do.. here's MY list, which will probably be VERY different from my love's...

1. Change the oil in the truck

2. Change the light at the apex of the roof on the driveway side (if anyone has any idea how to do that, don't hesitate to let me know....it's taller than any ladder I've ever seen).

3. Clean the back porch

4. Clean the front year

5. Rearrange the Golden Dolphin room

6. Tear up some of the carpet in the living room, put down tile.

7. Build two chairs

8. Build a table

9. Pull up the carpet in the golden dolphin room and put down hard wood

10. Make a broken tile backsplash in the kitchen

11. Paint the bathroom a light blue

12. Add a light blue border and accessories to the guest bathroom

13. Add a green border and accessories to the Master bathroom

14. Sew curtains for the living room

15. Sew curtains for the french doors in the dining room

16. Sew curtains for the new guest room

17. change out the shower head in the guest room for a shower massage (to make bathing the dogs easier).

18. Sponge paint white "shells" on the wall in the guest bathroom.

All of this will take time, but it's nice to have your own home to make these changes to.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com