Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-11-12 - 9:10 a.m.

Random Thoughts

I'm proud to announce that we are now the proud owners of a bouncing baby guest room. It's official. One of our spare junk rooms has been cleaned out and we have a sorta real bed in the there. It's a real bed, but the mattress is only an air mattress. We hope to replace it with a real one someday, but until then, it'll have to do. The room is incredibly small, and you can barely get around the bed on one side, but it will work for our houseguests, I hope.

I'm still thinking on names for the new addition. I made the plunge and let the folks who have him now know that his name will probably change and that we may wait a few weeks until we decide what that name should be. I'm still partial to Max, my love names everything "phil" for some ungodly reason (no, I'm not going to have a dog named Phil... that's the pleco's name). Maxi is the name of a dog of a friend of ours, so that might not be a good idea.

I plan to take pictures of the new addition and if I can get him to sit still a webcam picture to post here... maybe if folks see him, you can help me come up with a name for him.

We're having a houseguest this weekend, a couple of friends over for dinner the Wednesday after that and then it's Fence Weekend and after that it's Thanksgiving! Time is sure flying!

Right now, I've got a sofa more than partially pushed into the work room, that has to get moved out to the back porch and then to the landfill.. and its just as ugly brother the chair.. we have a few things that need to go there) as well.

The kitchen is reorganized, and the next step (once the sofa is moved) is the spare bathroom. It needs to be habitable again. It won't take long... just a good all over scrubbing.

I did something yesterday that I'm kinda nervous about... with all the holidays and what not going on, and the fact that lately I've become very self conscious about my reddened face, I took the plunge and for the first time in years, I bought...makeup....Yep... warpaint. Please don't faint and I hope no one's driving while they read this... well, it's not likely you could do that, but you get my meaning. I figure it's only about $18 and if it makes me feel better about me, then it's money well spent (at least til I can get a doctor to tell me what to do about it). I think I just have incredibly dry skin.. I washed my face this morning, and now it has a "moisturized feel" but at the same time, it stings when I touch it.

So at any rate, when you see me, don't fall to the floor laughing, or look at me like I'm some sort of experiment (I do know enough about it to know how to apply it and how to make it look "natural" which is the look I want...natural not red.

My AOL instant messenger is dead and that's really frustrating. AOL doesn't support it if you're not an AOL member, and our ISP doesn't support it, so we're left to our own devices; so if you used to contact me through AIM at all, I'm not going to be there. Look for me as ladyrhi on msn's version of an instant messenger and I have an ICQ account too, but I can't remember the name/number and since I'm "new" I'm not searchable yet.

And the fog this morning... wow... it wasn't white, it was black.... it reminded me of the fog that comes in off the ocean.... thick, dark and very sinister-looking.

wow... talk about talking off the top of your head. I'm sorry this is so disjointed. I'm just doing a stream of consciousness writing here.

Okay, I've stalled long enough, it's time to get to work.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com