Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-11-06 - 3:12 p.m.

Growing again.

*sigh* I'm such a do-gooder. As much as I want to "work to contract" and not be helpful to my co-workers, I can't. I feel a responsibility to help them with answers to their questions. I can't sit here and do nothing when they struggle. I feel honor-bound to share what I know. I shouldn't hold them responsible for the actions of our supervisors, it's not their fault. To do otherwise is petty and it falls along the line of the "perceived hurts issue" I've been working on.

Why can't I just be a bitch, point a finger and blame them for making me feel angry and upset and giving me a reason to be mean... Why can't I stay in my own little world?

*sigh* because that's not the right thing to do; and I know it. As unhappy as I am here at work right now, it's not my co-workers fault. They had no input into the decision that started all this drama. They deserve the same me that I've always been.

It'd be easier to sit here and sulk and be petulant, but that's not going to get me anywhere, and in the end, the people I work with suffer to a small degree. I'm not saying I have information no one else does, but I have more of a working knowledge of things than most here do.

I still don't want to work the phones. It's not worth what they pay me to try to do both. I'm sure I'll go back to it eventually, but I'm enjoying pushing paper for the moment. It means my co-workers have been on the phones for a week now, but my mental health is important too.

So, my pss (personal spit-storm) is pretty much over, and while I'm disappointed that I wasn't promoted, I guess I gotta just deal with it and go on.

Reminds me way too much of life! :)

Sheesh... I think I'm growing up!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com