Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-11-05 - 12:37 p.m.

Tuesday Changes

Well, it's taken a few months, but I was finally able to contact a friend last night and get some misunderstandings ironed out. That was nice and a huge load off my mind. He's been a good friend for a while and then suddenly, there were issues. I couldn't tell if they were his issues or if I was just misunderstanding things. As with most things it turned out to be a combination of the two.

I'm amazed that I even found the wherewithall to try to resolve things with him. My feelings had been hurt by something he did, and I let it "fester" for a bit, and I had planned to just go my own way and leave him be and keep the hurt to myself, but the conversation just started out of the blue and I realized that this was my chance to talk about it all. Here was a chance to change me. So I did. I let the conversation take its normal course, I explained my side, he explained his and before I knew it, all was back to normal and the air was clear and both felt better about things. That's always good, and made me feel lots better for making the choice to change something and following through. (He's not even aware of the change in the path, but I am.. that's the best part). I have a friend "back" that's excellent!

Gorm and I spent yesterday just hanging out recuperating.. both of us had a "it was too cold this weekend" bug, and to be honest, I didn't much want to think about work.

I've decided that I need to start my job search again. They've received a lot more than the $500 bonus they paid for me (that falls along with the "you can't fire me slaves have to be sold" t-shirt, so in effect, they bought me for $500 for six months.... there time is up!) This promotion thing has just given me the impetus to get up off the fanny and see what's out there. We're somewhat crippled by the fact that we only have one vehicle, so that could be an issue, but I won't know if I don't try.

This coming weekend we're going to see some of our household in Winchester for the weekend, then the following weekend we're having a house guest... then it's FENCE day! I'm excited! I like visiting people and having people come visit us :-) It's hectic and everything, but it's also really neat! I'm not as much of a hermit as I thought I was.. I really like people!

Wow.. what a thing for me to say... sheesh... things are changing more than just the leaves on the trees these days!

I need some latin help... I want "change begins with me" as my motto



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com