Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-12-04 - 9:30 p.m.

Crown Tourney Weekend

Well, I have one word to describe Crown Tourney in November... COLD!

It was colder than well.. I don't know what... but it was definitely cold! I spent most of the day frozen to the bone. It was so cold my knees wouldn't work and then around 2:00 or so, I decided to go back to the hotel and let the dog out (we brought her with us for the weekend, as kind of a "doggie and parents weekend". She hasn't had much puppy appreciation time over the past few weeks). She had a great time. She got to cuddle with us without having to share, and best of all, we had a four-legged furnace with us almost 24/7.

I wasn't there to see Logan and Isobel win, but I'm glad they did.

I'm also sorry I wasn't around to see Karen Larsdottir get put on vigil. It happened so fast, that I wasn't able to get there. Karen has been such a wonderful person and a great new friend, I'm glad to see was recognized for her hard work. She's been absolutely all sorts of helpful to me, and from what I hear, I'm not the only one she's been so helpful to. VIVAT!

One of my closest friends won the subtlety contest... VIVAT Aithne MacDonadl! it was Just INCREDIBLE! She made a Marzipan tree complete with leaves and acorns and etc. It was truly a work of art and she defitely deserved first prize! I hve pictures of it, it was so WONDERFUL (and I'm not just saying that because she's a friend... she does excellent work!

After Crown, we went out to dinner with Aithne and her husband Werhner and had a fantastic time! It's always wonderful to spend time with them.

Then it was back to the hotel for more puppy cuddles and some video games.

We woke up this morning to a very leisurely morning, then made our way to the monthly Heralds meeting. We decided to have it in Maryland this month, so folks woudln't have to make the trek to our house the day after Crown, or worse yet, next weekend, when we start thinking about the fence.

I also got to spend a little time with a fellow weaver (she's a card weaver for the most part); and that's something I'm not quite able to get the hang of, so she was nice enough to give me a little one on one instruction, so that helped, as well as the name of a fellow weaver who could give me some help with questions and the like (now, if I can just find the folder I scribbled the name on).

I came home to a Priority Mail package.. my procion dye, my quills and my sett tool had arrived!

The clothes are in the wash, the dog is already settled in for the night the weekend is over and Monday just comes too comes too darned quickly.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com