Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-10-23 - 9:04 a.m.

Wicked Wednesday

I'm sure you all missed me terribly yesterday.... we had a tire problem with the truck on the way to work and we spent most of the entire day getting it fixed, leaving little time for the less important things.... like actually going to work.

We got a flat less than a mile from our house, so while my love limped the truck home, I decided to walk. It was a nice morning and some exercise wouldn't kill me. He got home, made the appropriate phone calls to work and AAA to get the truck towed to the local Pep Boys. He got home at around 2PM and decided "lumpness" was in order for the evening (I can't say that I blame him in the slightest.. sitting at a Pep Boys from 9 to 2 would make me want to be a lump).

I spent the day doing some weaving and talking to friends online. It was a nice relaxing day.

We got the thread for my loom for the demo yesterday. Now all I have to do is finish weaving what's on the loom right now and measure the warp for the demo piece.

I haven't had much time to put together any sort of verbal explanation of what I'm doing, and I'm hoping that I'll be able to answer questions of the people walking through. Talking demos always make me nervous; so we'll see how it goes... wish me luck!

We've also got a friend from the ren faire background coming to the demo with us on Saturday. That should be lots of fun! She's a really nice lady and fun to be around... and she's like 60! But you wouldn't believe it.

Other than that, things are coming together.

Tomorrow Karin comes and the house gets a makeover; we've got everything ready for the fence, we're just waiting for the Nov. 15th payday to buy the materials and get started. If there's anyone else out there who wants to help put up a chain link fence, please don't hesitate to let me know.. there could be a steak in your future :)

As for this piece of dreck we call the sniper... ya know... according to reports that he wrote that children are not above being shot at... could this be some nutball's way of making sure Halloween doesn't happen. People are afraid to let their kids go to school.. are they really going to let them out with a light stick and a cute costume? It's sad really. How one person's lunacy can affect two states.

This is really getting out of hand. I'm trying to live my life as normal, but it still makes you look around a bit and see what you can see. I don't have children, so I can't really understand the fear of parents. But I have family in the line of fire so to speak and that scares me. You can't protect everyone all the time.

Eventually, this fruitbat will be caught and then he can stop laughing and the joke will be on him. Until then, I'm going to continue what I'm doing and eventually it will be over. I just hope that everyone I know stays safe and keeps an eye out. It's this sort of thing that gets solved by someone noticing something out of place at some time or another. He will slip up... it's only a matter of time.

By the time my love



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com