Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-10-21 - 9:40 a.m.

The weekend and the sniper.

Well dangit! I had a nice long diaryland entry to post and got all the way through it then saw something I had to click on and I lost it all.

Basically.... to make a long story painfully short... the non-sca weekend was great, the b&b we went to wasn't anything to sneeze at (except the food was incredible)... the best part was the "stop the world and slow things down a bit" where we could just relax and watch the leaves change and fall from the trees. I could warp my inkle loom and just be. Ahhhhhhhhhh

I came home to a disaster of a house, but it's going to be cleaned this week; and I've got two projects on two looms (and I still have a loom left over)... I've got warp coming in the mail for the demo this weekend, so I've got to get weaving on the placemats (that's TONIGHT! YIPPIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) they shouldn't take too long to weave, they're only 18" long with a 3" fringe between them and there are only about 4 of them. If it works out the way I want, the plan is to buy some more of the same yarn and make an 8 ft table runner. I've also got the blue and gold warp on the inkle loom to get woven after that. I also need to measure out the warp for the demo and get that ready. The plan is to take everything with me to the demo and spend Saturday morning warping the loom AT the demo and then weave it Saturday afternoon and Sunday.

I understand that we need to bring our pavilion as well. That shouldn't be too much of a problem.

We may also be having a friend from NC come up on her way north and spend the night on Friday night.

This just in... it appears that an arrest has been made in the sniper case... a man in a white van was just arrested here in Richmond as he tried to run down a cop, it's believed that it MIGHT have something to do with a phone call lead the police were running down....

stay tuned folks!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com