Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-10-18 - 9:26 a.m.

Friday

I am happy to report that my loom is now warped and ready for weaving... and I know it sounds weird, but I could swear the thing was happy to have yarn through the reed and fed through the heddles.

It took all of last evening to get it done, but now, I can sit and just....weave.

It boggles my mind. How can something so simple make me so dad burned (my father's word) happy. I can't wait to get home and sit at my loom and create. I threaded the heddles and set the tie ups so I'll get a diamond twill pattern for my placemats. The yarn is a beige with a dark brown space dye running through it.

If it "works" as placemats, I've decided that I'm going to make a table runner out of the same stuff. That color combination just screams "Fall!" Too bad I won't be able to sit down at that loom and see how this looks until sometime Sunday or Monday... a non SCA weekend away will be good, but I also have a new project at home... it's SO hard to be popular! (that's a joke) :)

I'm already starting my christmas list... yeah yeah, I know.. it's only October... but compared to when I was a little kid, this is a late start for me (I used to start it in like June).

I havne't been sleeping all that well lately, and my dreams have just been... well weird. I can't remember 'em, I just wake up with a "that was weird" thought and go back to sleep.

I'm on the call center today, and it's 9:31 and I haven't received the first phone call. This day is going to be SO boring.

I found a new flavor of slim fast I like.. it's called "strawberries and cream"; it tastes like Nestles Quik Strawberry.. brings back memories of when I was a kid.. that's not all bad.

Update: We just placed an order with Halcyon Yarn (my first!) for yarn for my loom for the Celtic Demo! :) It's gonna be SO spiff! Now I just have to figure out how to thread the heddles in the dark, and I'll have it made!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com