Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-10-15 - 8:47 a.m.

Tuesday Temptations!

Today dawns bright and chilly... fall is here! Make way for the beautiful colors of Fall. I wish we had maple trees. I love the colors and I love the crunch of dead leaves under my feet. Yep, I'd have to rake them, but I'm still a kid at heart and playing in the leaves just sounds like so much fun!

I can't wait for winter. I still have dreams of curling up in front of the "fireplace" with a book, or better yet, spending a few days off of work due to the snow, and just weaving my heart out.

I decided on a project for my loom and I'm SO excited. I'm going to try my hand at weaving a rectangular shawl. Something I can take with me to events when it's chilly and I just need a little extra warmth. As for the color, that will depend on what the Wal Mart has when we go shopping tonight. I'm so excited I just can't stand it. I know it won't be the most professional looking piece, it's been a year since I've touched my loom, but I just can't wait to start warping it and sitting down to start my first piece. It'll probably take me most (if not all) of tonight to get the warp ready, and then I'll warp it tomorrow night and hopefully start weaving on Thursday, just in time to leave it sit for the weekend while we're away, but I know it'll be there waiting for me when we get home on Sunday, just like an old friend, regardless of how the weekend goes.

I'm anxious about the weekend, but we'll see how it goes. That seems to be my mantra this week. I can't control it, so I have to learn to figure out how to roll with it and hopefully I'll come out okay.

I'm not on the phones today (YEAY!) so my stress level dropped to almost nothing when I opened my work mail.

My blood sugar is doing MUCH better in the mornings these days.. it's anywhere from like 86 to 103, which is better than the 140s it used to be.

As far as the diet goes, I'm still stuck at my weight. I think when we go shopping I'll look into that appetite suppressant I keep mentioning here but not doing anything about.

So far, the CoH exchequer gig is going good, I'm getting some personal organization going, and that's good!

I'm sitting here practically giggling with delight, and I have happy feet!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com