Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-10-09 - 8:47 a.m.

Wednesday Whine

I'm back on the call center today. I got one whole day's reprieve for good behavior and now I'm back on the front line, in the line of fire, so to speak.

I'm getting burnt out on the call center, and I need a break. I'm tired of listening to people's troubles and know there's nothing I can do to help, I'm tired of listening to their frustrations with the claims process, I'm tired of being called "stupid and inept" and listening to people curse at me because they're unhappy.

In the past week, I've been away from the phones for one whole day. One day, that's it (and it was yesterday).

When I'm not taking calls I have to give up my cube to someone else so they can take calls. Basically, I log onto my email first thing so I can see what I'm supposed to be doing that day (the schedule is sent via email). This morning I walked into my cube and my computer was still on from the day before, and the person who sat at my desk did not log off, so when I clicked the Outlook icon, I got his email. Thankfully there was nothing embarrassing in the subject lines I scanned (as soon as I realized it wasn't my email, I shut it down right quick). But it's still annoying.

We've got Crusades this weekend, and normally I'm excited at the prospect, but not today. I'd love to stay home and do nothing, take a break from life for a weekend, but I can't.

We'll be gone next weekend too, I think. What I wouldn't give to have a weekend at home. I know it was only two weeks ago, but it seems like it was a LOT longer.

My blood sugar numbers are doing much better in the mornings, so that's good.. and I've decided to restart the WW points diet again. I'm not making any progress on my own, and I feel like I'm backsliding. Breakfast this morning was a yummy 4 points!

I liked watching the weight go down, and I don't want it to creep back up, so I need to keep on with it. I've got a lot to work on and improvements to make, and I get discouraged and stressed sometimes, which affects my diet, but thankfully I seem to have friends who know the right thing to say at the right time. That always helps.

My next goal is 20 more pounds... that will be a total of 54 pounds :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com