Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-09-18 - 8:53 a.m.

Nature

Ahh.. the resilience of nature. I meant to write about this earlier in the week, but the week just got away from me.

Remember earlier this summer, I told ya'll I'd planted some morning glories in a window box? Well, with being gone to Pennsic for almost a week and a half and with there being no rain to speak of, things have been dry, and pretty much dead. I looked that them when I got home from Pennsic, and pretty much did the domino's delivers and considered them dead.

On Sunday, THREE WEEKS LATER, the sky opened up and poured. It was a nice much-needed soaking rain, but I still figured it was too little too late, and my poor morning glories were deader than doornails.

What do my wondering eyes do I see on Monday... but some BEAUTIFUL Morning glory flowers. Wonder of wonders, they weren't dead after all. Monday showed gorgeous deep purple and pink flowers...even the plants in the other window box seem to be taking off. I'm just amazed... when you think something's dead, it revives itself as if by magic.

I think it's the same with people. They can lay dormant, and at first look, dead if not just mostly dead, then WOW.. they bloom into beautiful people.

All I can say is... You GO Mother Nature!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com