Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-09-15 - 9:34 p.m.

Going a Different Way and Happy

This weekend was a good weekend. We went to the Siege of Glengary in West Virginia. For all who didn't go, you missed a great time. Most of the fighters noted how much fun they had, and how everything was just plain wonderful. We only had two "injuries" all weekend (and no, for once, I wasn't one of them :-) We had two bee stings on on someone's mid back, and one on the pad of someone else's thumb; strangely enough, both of the injured people wer from Atlantia, I believe... coincidence? Probably so :) But it does make you wonder if even the bees are proud to be in Aethelmearc.

We spent the weekend at the home of the head of our household. We were able to bring the dog, and for once, she was VERY good. No oopsies anywhere all weekend. They also have dogs (three of them); and they're about as large as Honey is small; so once she decided they were too big for her, she went about chasing the cats. It was rather hilarious to watch. She couldn't catch them to save her little life, but she was certainly going to try.

I also finally learned how to spin (yeay me!) I knew there was a trick to starting the spinning that I missing, and by jove, within 2 minutes of sitting down with a wonderful lady who was visiting with Whitewolf and Phoenix (I didn't get her name); I was well on my way to spinning. I need to find out her name and send her a thank you note, she made my day. I finally get to use what I bought at war!

They had a silent auction, sort of like an ebay on paper, and I won one of the auctions I bid on. It's a small wooden slat box, made of two colors of wood (one a blonde-ish type) and the other was darker wood of the same tyep. Inside the box were three nibs, a nib holder with a rubber finger rest and a bottle of Bordeaux ink (it's a reddish-purple ink that is just incredible).

Lunch was provided by another member of our household, and let me tell you, this woman should get an AOA just based on what she puts in a cooler. Ask puckeater and foxphoto... they've had the experience of lady Beth's cooler packing abilities first hand (highland river melees a year ago)...No one wanted for anything for lunch this weekend.. we had so much that we offered some to Baroness Isobel and Baron Conrad from Highland Foorde. They enjoyed the repast as much as the rest of us. We had an opportunity to sit and speak with Baroness Isabel, and I realized that my shyness and nervousness around "pointy hats" has really diminished to the point of not being there at all. Don't misunderstand me, I respet them, of course, but I don't fear them, there's a huge difference.

My weekend ended with a nice long hot bath in a battub made for 2.5 people. The head of our household has a bathroom I would just love to have. When we visit, I get several hours in the bathtub undisturbed. They both are so wonderful to me and so caring, I just can't be thankful enough to either of them. I have been looking for a place to be quiet and not move and just sit and reflect on life in general as I work on a few things. In the quietness of the bath, sitting there with hottish water up to my chin; I laid there and just let my mind wander on various things I've been thinking about for the past week or so. It was a really good long soak and think. I thought over the past weekend and the different chances I had to make good choices, and I realized that while I wasn't 100% perfect in all of the choices I had, I could point to specific events where I had the choice to be the "old" me or the me I'm working on, and made the choice towards the one I'm working on. That's not a huge thing by any stretch, but it made me feel proud of myself that I had made those choices, not upset at myself because I came to a fork in the road, and chose the familiar path.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com