Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-09-09 - 10:11 a.m.

Monday Stuff

Today is, of course, Monday. We had a whirlwind weekend and we're both tired. We keep saying we need to go to work to get some rest from our weekends. We have a few more to go before we get a weekend to ourselves.

My art supply order finally arrived on Friday so I took the new ink and nibs with me to Coronation and left the art board at home. I had a chance to use the nib and ink, but I had some issues with the nib... the ink didn't flow all that smoothly and the ink appeared to flow thicker on the first few letters after I dipped than the est of the line. The reservoir didn't seem to hold much ink (as my other nibs do). I don't know if that's a function of the nib being different, the fact that it's new, or if I'm doing something wrong.

Next weekend is Seige of Glengary, and I've yet to see anything on the Merry Rose, (it is in the Acorn) but if you're interested, it's a smallish but nice event, and one that's not to be missed.. I'll be the Chirurgeon in Charge, so ya'll come down here!

I'm glad I got to see all of ya'll at Coronation (it was nice to finally meet you Karen!).



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com