Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-08-31 - 2:53 p.m.

Saturday was.... well, interesting

How's this for exciting?

My love wakes up and somehow this idea comes to him to search the web for F150's with the "service engine soon" light on. He does and we find that Autozone will check that sort of thing and tell you what the computer thinks is wrong with the truck.

So... at 10:00, off we go to the nearest Autozone. They check it and tell us we have a cylinder 1 misfire and we need a tune up. Okay, not a huge hairy deal so we go up the street to Pep Boys. They are currently sitting in the dark because Dominion Va Power blew up a transformer, but they say it shouldn't take long to do the tune up we need once the power goes on. We decide to leave the car there and go get some shopping done (we had a rental car anyways because we expected to have to leave it for a few days).

We went to do our shopping and we came back an hour later to find out that the truck hadn't been serviced. We walked in and they told us that the key we gave them was the wrong key. It would go into the ignition, but it wouldn't turn. Evidently, key locks can go bad THAT fast. It worked to get us there, but somehow it just died. They didn't have the part to fix it, and they called around to various dealerships to see if they could find the part. They found the part, but in the process, they found out that they needed a special tool to make the change (we have a fancy schmancy anti-theft thingy, that requires THE keys we have to be used). She called a dealership who said they had to call a locksmith for those and the earliest they could get to it was Tuesday. The appointment we have at CarMax to see why the truck was running rough was Wednesday. Figuring this is now something that pretty much has to be covered by the extended service warranty we have through CarMax when we bought the truck(well, it doesn't have to be, but hopefully it is) we had it towed there. Now we get to call CarMax and beg and plead for them to get it sooner, otherwise the rental fees on the car are going to get expensive QUICKLY.

My diabetes prescription have no more refills and I just realized it today, so I won't be able to get a refill until Tuesday at the earliest, which means I'll be out of my meds for about three days. Lucky me.

My drawing board, nibs and ink that I ordered on Monday have shipped, so hopefully I'll get them sooner than 8-12 days.. I think they're coming from Minnesota, that shouldn't take 12 days... at least I hope it doesn't.

I was in the Wal Mart last night and found a Christmas present I want... a fairly large light box... however that's if I continue to work on the calligraphy and get into the illumination side of things. That is doubtful, unless I can trace things.. I'm good at tracing, but I suck at freehand drawing.

I also found out the other day that Atlantia is handling the scroll backlog by making people REQUEST their scrolls. If you're scroll is older than the last 6 reigns, you have to send an email asking for yours. I guess they're assuming that if you don't ask for it, you don't care if you get it. I think that's pretty crappy. I know there's a backlog, and they're trying to do the best they can, but a promise is a promise. Don't give the awards or promissories if you don't intend to follow through with the promise. I know they're a lot of work, there's no way they can't be. But perhaps they should go to another system rather than scrolls... How about pewter-casted AOA medallions with a A.S. Year on it and preserving Scrolls for those who receive higher merit (such as Laurel, Pearl, Pelican and Knight?) Yeah, it seems a lot "less" but at least it's something and they don't have to request it at a later date because the backlog is too big and everyone is scrambling around to take care of the current scroll requests.

'Tis only a thought, prolly not a good one, but it's a thought nonetheless.

Have a good day and enjoy the dreariness and rain... (ain't it great!:-)

I hope to see most of you at Coronation next week, a certain wedding after that, and then Siege of Glengary (let's teach those Aethelmearc folks a thing about how a good siege should be run!)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com