Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-08-27 - 10:41 a.m.

Stream of Consciousness.

Four more days to the weekend (counting the rest of today). I didn't always look forward to the weekends, but lately, I certainly do.

The weekend is certainly shaping up to be a busy weekend, and that's nice. I like to have stuff to do, but not be TOO busy. We sat down and did some figuring with the budget to see how much money we have to fix the truck, and unless it's something hugely major like the engine or transmission, we should be able to fix whatever's wrong. That's a load off my mind.

I went online last night and managed to find a folding drawing table and I ordered some more ink and a few nibs so I can practice my calligraphy, all for under $50. So it should all get here within 8-12 days. I hate waiting. I'm an instant gratification type of person.

I'm also trying to find the threading sequence for a tablet weaving in two colors, so I can do letters. That's evaded me so far, but I'll get it sooner or later.

I'm also still stuck on baby heather bobbin lace. It's a tiny lace and looks to simple, but I can't get the rhythm down. It takes practice and more patience than I have for some reason.

It's almost time for my shot again, so my hormones are bit out of whack. I nearly started crying this morning on the way into work when I heard the "telethon" for the fire-police museum on the morning show. It appears that they are in dire-desperate need of something like $125,000 to keep operating. Their state funds have been cut and their grants have run out. All this talk of September 11 isn't helping either.

Here the merchants association is selling bells to be run at 8:42a.m. on September 11. I don't know what to say about it, other than I think the remembrance should be personal. But that's just my opinion. I know that one of the satellite channels is starting their tribute a week early. I think that's overkill.

Ever watch a tv show and you can't decide if you like it or hate it? I'm that way with Witchblade. I can't decide if I think it's stupid drivel or a decent show. It's predictable in places, really dark (and I don't just mean shadows and stuff); the acting isn't all that great either, but there's something about it that grabs my interest--sometimes. *shrug* who knows.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com