Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-08-26 - 12:52 p.m.

Worries and the like

Hmm.. folks don't seem to be updating their diaries as much as they used to. I wonder if diaryland is falling out of favor, or if people actually have lives out there.

My weekend finally did improve, but the frustrating-ness seemed to hang around a bit and alternated between me and my love. I hate it when it does that. It hangs like a cloud ready to rain at the drop of a hat.

This week should mean a lot less overtime (thankfully) and then I have a three day weekend to do what I want. Hopefully Ms. X will want her sewing machine back sometime this coming weekend (yep, we're still trying to get that contraption back to her). It's still sitting in front of my loom, taunting me.

The aquarium filter seems to be about to go on the fritz (no pun intended) We keep getting woken up at 5:30 every morning with a sound that is vaguely reminiscent of water pooling somewhere then draining quickly... I'm sure you can understand why it keeps waking me up. It happened three times that I'm aware of. We just got a new algae eater (named re-phil) and I was wondering if that tiny little thing was a jumper, but the sound I keep hearing isn't that ploop sound sound like a jumping fish. *shrug* who knows.

I had to drive the truck on the interstate for the first time since we got back from Pennsic (in the rain of course), and it really does need to be serviced. The hesitating is really annoying and nerve-wracking. I hope it's nothing too incredibly serious. I guess we'll find out on Saturday.

We're also getting the satellite modem on Saturday morning as well (already paid for).

I'm always a bundle of nerves when my vehicle needs service. I'm always concerned that it's going to cost more money than we have and then I worry about what we'll do if that happens. I know, I know, I shouldn't worry about it til it happens, but I can't help it.

I think that's why I'm stressed out. I want our only source of transportation fixed so that's not such a major worry. If it really breaks down, we'd have no way to work, let alone anywhere else. Living out in the country, cut off from friends and the like, that can be a a huge problem.

My love says we'll have the money, but I've never had the amount of money we have coming in now; my paycheck has always been, and will always probably be too short to cover everything we need.

We found out last week that we're not going to get the $500 referral bonus we were promised for me coming to work for the firm. That lost money is the result of the split of companies. We split off two weeks before we become eligible for the bonus. That bites.

That money would certainly come in handy at the end of September. Oh yeah, and the truck is due for inspection in September too. Wheeee, life continues to be fun.

Did I also mention that the vet wants us to bring the dog in for horse injections for her back? In a word... no. I don't want her in pain, but I don't want her to have shots once a week for the rest of her life either. I love her more than I can say, but I can't say that would improve her quality of life. We're not to the point of discussing quality of life issues, she's only 6; but we can't afford to fork over $100 a week for the shot either. The vet didn't say she needed it, he said he'd consider recommending it.

Yep, I know, a car and a dog worry doesn't compare to the possibility of losing your job or a sick child, but they're worries to me, just the same.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com