Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-08-24 - 6:42 p.m.

Frustrating day

This is a whine. Consider yourself warned. If you're not in the mood, skip it. If you're IN the mood, you should probably skip this anyway. I'm writing this here because if I give voice to what I'm feeling it will hurt one person I care about and lead to the murder of innocent animals that I normally love very much.

I'm frustrated. Almost to the point of tears. Nothing had gone well, and I do mean nothing. Not from the time I woke up this morning.

I woke up today in pain... well I woke up at arouind 3:00 this morning in pain. My back hurt all the way down to a charlie horse in my left calf. I ended up bent over supporting myself on the toilet while I held my burning calf against the side of the tub (cold fiberglas is my friend!!)

My back has been not here all day, which hasn't added good things to my mood either. The dog doesn't understand. All she sees is me laying on my side on the sofa so she thinks it's okay to lay on me, which is the last thing that I want, so she jumps up on the sofa, then she jumps up on my middle... all 13.13 pounds DROPPED on my side. I scream in pain and she goes running, which hurts just as bad as when she jumped up there in the first place.

So, we decided to go out and do some shopping. We want to make some chairs and my love needed some stuff for the soap stone he ordered. We got that, then decided to go to the PetSmart to get a re-Phil (another pleco... ours, named Phil, died before Pennsic). While we're there, i decide to get some bird toys, and perhaps some catnip to keep the 5AM screamer busy so I can get some sleep, but I made the mistake of going to the hardware store before the pet store, so my love was anxious to get home to work on his newest hobby. He rushed me through the store to the point I was irritated and the fact that I was in pain but trying to ignore it just made me even more crabby. I said some things I probably shouldn't have and did apologize later, but man, was I ticked off.

So then I decide to try and do something to get my mind off of my back. I decide to go looking for my calligraphy stuff, only to find that the practice book I brought to pennsic somehow got wet and soggy and the pages are stuck together. I lounged on the sofa while I formulated a plan. We'd go to Michael's get another practice pad then hop over to the Wal Mart to get some groceries to last us til payday. It seemed like a plan. Heck, it even seemed like a good plan.

We went to Michaels' and I got some calligraphy stuff and the sand paper my love neded for the soapstone. I toyed with the idea of another stylus for my nibs but decided it was a luxury I didn't need. I know I have a stylus, heck I even used it to write a note at Pennsic, so it should be within easy reach. So I opted not to buy it.

We check out at the Michael's and I'm SO looking forward to working on something. We go to the Wal Mart and get what we needed there and we head home. After a week of working late, (last night til after 8PM); I'm finally going to get to do something relaxing.

I get home, put the groceries away and then start to gather my calligraphy stuff together. I'd even bought myself a new book to study... I go to get my stylus... and.. it's gone. I'm not panicking, it's around here somewhere. So while my love works away happily with his soapstone, I'm looking in every tub, both baskets and everything else that we even thought of taking to Pennsic. The last time I saw it, it was in a canvas bag of last minute pack up items that got dumped on the loveseat by my love on Tuesday when he decided to take his Heraldry stuff to work to work on since I had to work late.

I searched through the pile there, no luck. I've practically torn the house apart as much as my back will allow and no dice. So here I sit, with about $40 worth of calligraphy supplies and a real want to work on something, but I can't. My hands are tied. I should have spent the $2.99 but nooooo, I was trying to exercise some common sense, so here I sit, pissed at myself for losing the stylus, pissed at myself for not buying one when I had the chance and pissed at the world because I hurt and there's nothing I can do take my mind off of it.

If we had a second car, I hop in the car and make the trek back to Michaels, but my love's into his soapstone, and I hurt too much to shift gears so I'm sitting here, whining.

Yep, I know I'm whining, and this is my page to whine/rant/whatever. You were warned.

(rant off)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com