Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-08-22 - 10:08 a.m.

Thursday--Almost friday

Today is Thursday and so far I've tried to work overtime twice to help clear a backlog of stuff we need gone by the end of the week. Both times, there didn't appear to be anything for me to do.. they were finding work for me. This morning I find out that we're backlogged to the tune of 600.... That's six HUNDRED and they can't find work for me? Something is odd around here, and I have no clue what it is. I don't mind the overtime, but I really want to work the overtime, not just sit here and wait for something to do. If we're that backed up then it shouldn't be that difficult, I'd think. I talked to one of my many bosses and he assured me that if I wanted to work late, there'd be plenty of stuff for me to do. We'll see.

I started getting all of the Pennsic stuff packed up and out of the way this morning. I actually managed to get the dishwasher and the clothes washer started before we left for work. We've got another 3-4 loads of garb to go through and most of it will be finished. We've decided to attic most of our garb and stuff, so it's not hanging around making a nice soft kitty parking space.

The dog is doing well and working on settling back into her routine. I think they did a little bit of spoiling her when she was being boarded. She won't eat dry food anymore and she sits there looking cute while we eat dinner. She's good at looking cute, but she had never raised it to such an art form before (it doesn't pay off for her though).

Other than that, it's still the same ol' same ol. We're starting to get geared up for the upcoming coronation, crusadees and crown tourney coming up. Coronation is supposed to be 14th century, I believe, and for once, I think I have just the outfit (thank you Theodora!) :)

We're going to take the truck in over the holiday weekend.. it's hesitating (although not as bad as it was) and it's due for it's 80,000 mile checkup. If we still have money left over after that venture, then we'll work on the chairs for the events.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com