Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-08-08 - 10:14 a.m.

VACATION, here I come!!!

I am so ready for vacation. It doesn't have to be Pennsic, I just want... out.of.here. I've had it, reached the end of what I can deal with here at work and I'm not sure where to go from here.

I'm supposed to talk to people about their claims, but I keep finding out that the information I was given or have learned on my own (which is most of the info that I have) is wrong or incomplete. We were told we'd be trained before any of us started to take calls. Well, I was never trained, I just picked up what I could and learned by the seat of my pants. We had a "training" session earlier this week (yep, over a month late for me); and all they discussed was the computer screens used and other issues or problems with the database. There wasn't one scintilla of information about the INFORMATION needed to answer the questions. Add to that, I can't find the files that I need to talk to these people, and I just found out that when I review a claim for the third time and I don't agree with what the first two people said, I need to have my review reviewed by someone else and then I can't send out the letter, that's someone else's job.

In short, I may end up job searching when I get back from Pennsic, or I may ask to be removed from the phones since this is more frustrating than it's worth.

Add to all of this, that I'm going to be doing some Lady in Waiting stuff at Pennsic and that I feel incredibly unprepared for the job. I guess I'm just nervous. You don't get a second chance to make a good first impression, and I'm going to be helping the Queen make an impression so by extension, some of what I do, reflects on her. I want to do a good job, I like her as a person and I respect the crown she wears, but I'm still very nervous about this. I think this is part of my "stress" issues to some degree, but I *want* to do this. I think it will be fun and it's my chance to give something and to make things just a little easier and perhaps just a tiny bit better for someone else. Yeah, I know it sounds really stupid, but it's the truth. I just hope I don't do anything super stupid or make a real jerk of myself. I don't have that much poise, I fluster easliy and I tend to be a klutz most of the time, especially when I'm nervous, and those are the high points ;-). I'm sure everything will be fine, but I'm still nervous nonetheless.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com