Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-07-31 - 9:13 a.m.

Free Writing - You've been warned!

If you've been reading my diary for longer than 10 minutes, you know that most of the time I cover many topics in one entry. It's a stream of consciousness type of thing for me... what's going on in my head and heart comes out of my fingers. Today is one of those days, so bear with me... the topics are rather varied.

The dog is doing better, no seizures, and she seems to remember her cage (she's on age rest when we're not home). A couple of times last night, we couldn't find her and when we called her, she emerged from under her blanket in her crate as if we'd interrupted her nap. She went into her crate all by herself. I think we're going to find her a quiet niche and just leave her crate up for her so she can have "her space". The cats are still jealous, and the bird is still loud... other than that, all the babies in our house are fine.

Pennsic prep is going. I didn't do much last night. I tried to do a neckline fix for that infamous dress of mine, and it didn't exactly work. My love, helpful as ever, tried to talk me into making another one... this one parti-colored. it could be fun and interesting, I think we're going to get more fabric after work today (I have lots of 3.5 yard cuts, but nothing larger)...so yeay me!

We've now started some of the packing. I've got my yarn bin and loom bagged and ready to go (you know, the IMPORTANT stuff first); we'll probably roll up the sleeping bags and fold up the bed tonight.

After that, it's just a matter of putting things into plastic tubs and staging stuff. It feels like we're forgetting a BIG something, but I'll be darned if I know what it is. We seem to have a LOT of time on our hands, and that just feels incredibly decadent and well..... wrong somehow. Could it be that we've finally got our stuff together enough to not be in full-fledged pennsic panic? Lord, I hope so.

This morning was odd. On the way into the parking deck, we were greeted to the joyous sights of abortion rights activists on every corner from the downtown expressway to the parking deck complete with extra large posters of partial abortions and bullhorns.. thankfully it was only about three blocks. The only comment I can make is, I understand their right to demonstrate, and I understand their feelings, but at the same time, understand MY right to choose not to see such things at 8:30 in the morning, and not have my hearing assaulted by someone shouting into a bullhorn about baby killers.

Yep, I'm one of those.

Oh yeah, the event this past weekend also made the front page of the Hopewell Progress paper.... Arradd and Colin's (although Colin was mis identified and Arradd's name was misspelled) fight was pictured.

All though a lot of what I said to the reporter was attributed to someone else, it's okay. The important part was we got the publicity we wanted. That's good!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com