Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-07-29 - 8:01 a.m.

the day After

Yesterday was damn hot... we got up around 10:00 to put the pavilions up to dry and that's when we found it.. our center pole had cracked in the monsoon from saturday. (if you don't know what I'm talking about, click hereWe started to work on making another one, but it was just too damn hot for woodworking at noon. On the bright side, we went to the Home Depot to look for a planer so we could do it right, and managed to find a handheld planer. We had no idea they made such things. We also bought 20 12 inch long bright spikes and some washers, so we'd have longer stakes. Yep, I know, the best kind are the iron ones made by someone like blackbear, and we plan to beg him to make us some at some point, but it's too close to war to ask anyone for something like that now.

On another nerve wracking front, something is wrong with Her Cuteness, honey. When we got home from the event on Saturday, it was dark and when one of the cavalry went to say hello to her and pick her us, she cried out in pain. She was acting very strange all day yesterday (she refused to do stairs, she refused to jump up on the sofa to cuddle with me (my knee was messed up, so I spent a few hours on the sofa waiting for it to be okay again). She'd sit at my feet, or just lay on the carpet, but no activity of any kind. She wouldn't eat or drink (unless we brought it to her). Everytime we tried to pick her up, she'd yelp in pain. Around 8:00 last night, she had a grand mal seizure, complete with drawing up her little feet, her eyes unfocused, a little foaming at the mouth, the whole deal. They usually only last about 45 seconds to a minute, this one seemed to last forever (I think it was closer to like 2 minutes).

She's had seizures before, but it took her a lot longer to come out of it than usual, and then considering the way she's been acting since we got home from the event, I was worried. I hardly slept all night, hoping she'd be better this morning. She's a bit more energetic this morning, but still in pain. We THINK we have isolated her hurty part... her left shoulder. Perhaps she tried to make a jump in the dark during the power outage and missed, or she just missed her footing.. I don't know... I just know she's in pain and it breaks my heart when I pick her up and she yelps. So I'm a worried dog-mom. Yep, I know it's not the same as if I had a human child, that's not the point. She hurts. It's obvious. Anyone with a heart wouldn't want their beloved animal to hurt. And as someone else said, she's too damn cute to be in pain.

At any rate, we've got a vet appointment this morning, so we can see what the pain is all about and let the doctor know about her seizure.

According to a friend with animals, it's not unusual for them to not drink or eat just before a seizure.

I'll let ya'll know what the consensus is when we get to work.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com