Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-07-29 - 4:59 p.m.

Honey, sewing and my new Name

I ended up taking the day off today.. the dog needed to be watched and I wouldn't have been all that productive anyways.

Seems (at least to the vet) that she's got some inflammation in her back, and she gave Honey Rimadyl. She's only had one, and she's perking up a bit already. We're supposed to keep her from jumping up on things, and from jumping down, as well as keeping her from chasing the cats. yeah, right, sure, we'll get right on that after we find a cure for the common cold; both are about as likely.

The garb is all packed and inventoried. Looks like we don't need to sew hardly anything after all.

Let me preface this with a this is NOT about the Atlantian College of Heralds or the Golden Dolphin Herald. I was at the meeting, they did their level best to help me get the name I wanted. It's not their fault, not in the least. I do, however, hold Laurel responsible and am considering sending him/her/them a very smelly fish. Let me explain...I heard back from Laurel about my name change. (insert swearing here). I'm not going to get my knickers in a wad, but not only did they give me a name I don't want (Elizabeth M'Kiernan), they hacked the one I sent them (I sent Eilis MacKiernan the Weaver, they decided I sent Eilis M'Kernan); add to that, that I can appeal to the Board, but they've never overturned a Laurel decision, so it's back to the drawing board. I even used the citation someone else used to register the name, which *I* would think would be sufficient... if it was good enough for her, then it should be good enough for me, I'd reckon... but I guess I'd be wrong. So, it's back to the drawing board, even if it is a name I like.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com