Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-07-25 - 1:05 p.m.

I'm a duck

Things for my event this coming weekend are just ducky (quack, quack). I've made all of the appropriate phone calls to be sure the porta potties will be there (quack); and I've called the local newspapers (well, two of them) to let them know what's happening (quack quack); the baronial dayshade will make its way to the event (qua-darn duck!);

Our pavilion and our friend's pavilion will be there, too as well as avarious dayshades and merchants and fighters (quack quack quack)..

Saturday is supposed to be sunny and mid-90s... what joy! The only thing that's a guess right now is will there be enough marshals (QUACK!)

Our friend's pavilion is now completely finished and ours has about an hour or less worth of work on it, and it'll be done. Then it's on to pennsic sewing. I was hoping to have a blue cotehardie done before my event, but the chances of that are just plan zero. I wonder how well green would dye into a dark blue (considering we already tried to tea dye it and came up with a very "interesting" design of brown and green. I'm guessing it's pretty hopeless. *Maybe* I'll see if I can make a surcoat of green and purple for the event.

Other than that, not much is ready for Pennsic, I've got to start sewing my little fingers off this next week. We'll make it, but it won't be a fun week.

My one fervent wish is that there was someone coming to the event who could help me figure out what to do with my hair. Since it's going to be SO hot, I'd like to put it up and wear a veil or something, but it's such different lengths it doesn't stay... maybe massive amounts of hairspray.

I'm sure the event will be fine and everything will go swimmingly... It's going to be my turn to be a duck....just call me quackers!

okay okay.. enough with the duck stuff :)

On a better note, we'll be going home to a CLEAN house tonight. We had Karin come back to clean... what joy is mine... I don't have that on top of everything else to do! yeay me!!

*paddle, paddle, paddle*

The code word... is... quack



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com