Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-07-17 - 6:54 a.m.

Starting the day in a Grumpy way

Today is going to be a LONG day. I'm tired beyond reason and if I wouldn't feel bad about it later, I'd kill a cute fluffy, cuddly cat. she spent the night at our bedroom door howling for a playmate. She was evidently not a happy camper that we wouldn't come out and spend time with her; so I'm tired and when I'm tired, my mood isn't all that great, and on top of that, the lady I wrote about the other day wants her machine back, like right now, this instant. She can't meet us half way, she can't transport it, so we have to bring it to her, but like I said, she wants it NOW. No compromises, no nothing. She'd be thrilled beyond words if we took the time off and brought it to her today (not that we could do that right now, both of us are swamped with stuff at work, and can't afford the time off); so we'll have to trek up there to the great white north on either Thursday evening (the absolute soonest) and get home in time to head to sleep in which case, the cat is a goner if she screeches again, or we'll have to kick our Pennsic helper out early so we can get up there, drop it off and head back in time for the Canton Meeting. That's as quickly as she can get it, period.

To answer Balynar's comment from my guestbook as to whether or not my machine can handle the fabric, at this point, I have to say, I don't know. The canvas she gave me to use is a good deal heavier than the sunforger that I used for the pavilions, it may very well wreck my machine leaving me with no way to get the rest of the sewing done that I need to. That is my main worry. Were I using her machine, as the original agreement worked out, I would still have something to use should it break.

I'm not making excuses, and I will probably go ahead and make the tent top for her, like I promised, I knew what the right thing to do was, but in my stress over things, I was sort of hoping that I had an over-inflated sense of right and wrong about this. I know now I don't, but I'm still in a sticky spot. If she wants the machine delivered this week, the tent top won't be part of the delivery. There's no way. I *might* be able to make a delivery date of Sunday, with some hurried sewing, or I can deliver it at Pennsic, but that's all I can do. It will take me longer than one evening to get it finished, if she wants something reasonable-looking, and I try not to make junk.

Ya'll will have to come by our spot in N07 at Pennsic to see the sewing handwork of our two pavilions. We're hoping to get them both erected this weekend. If that happens, I'm taking a picture and posting it here.

Oh yeah, last night when we got home from the Barony meeting, I decided to be brave and try on a pair of "thinner" pants to see if I really have lost weight. These are labeled in a size, but I believe they were cut small, because I have to pairs of the exact same jeans, and one is now too big, while the other fits reasonably well! YEAY!!!!! Hooray... It's official.. I'm 30 pounds lighter! 5 More to go to reach my Pennsic goal!

Tomorrow, if I'm up at 6:00 AM again, my rant against the DMV. Stay Tuned... you won't want to miss it!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com