Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-03-22 - 5:58 a.m.

Sleeping In

Is there some unwritten law of the cosmos that says I can't sleep in? I've been waiting for these two days for weeks now. The two days between the job I left and the one I start on Monday. Those were the days I'd planned to sleep in (sleeping in for me is like 8:00 or 9:00. But nooooooooooooo, the sweet little adorable dog that I have decided not only to put at end to that, she decided to make sure I got up even earlier than I ever did when I was at VCU. This is the second day in a row that she's woke me up at 5:00 to go "outies". Now, I know this does not compare with those of you who have children, you can't ever sleep in, but for those of us who don't have them, sleeping in a once in a great while luxury... one that I never seem to have unless I'm sicker than a dawg.

I had two nice, quiet days planned with no real chores or things to take care of, and well, then it rained (I'm sure most of you remember where that came from). Yesterday I was going to sew. I did sew, but I have no clue what happened.. the tunic I made was way too big and way too short, the pants were too small in the calves and too big in the waist. In short, it was a disaster. I ended up rooting through my love's garb and found something that I'd made for him that would fit me... although it's earth-tone brown (yuck! I had a really nifty blue thing going); but it will have to do. At least it will be warmer than what I was sewing; so that'll be a plus (it's supposed to be rather chilly on Saturday).

I got a call last night and the person who's supposed to supervise me for my journeyman warrant won't be on site til late; so I may not get done what I need to to get out of this "apprenticeship" phase this weekend. I hope I do; but you just never know. I'm not upset that she has another commitment, we all have commitments, I just wish this part would hurry up and be over.

Have a good day everyone!

Lady Beth... don't forget my scissors! :) (said in jest... I coudln't help myself!)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com