Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-03-04 - 9:38 a.m.

Typical Monday at VCU

Well, today is a Monday, that's for sure... the dog kept me up most of the night thanks to the fishtank. (When the water in the tank gets low enough to hear the water fall from the pump, she goes into hyper-dog mode and whines all night. i finally got up at 2;30 and filled the aquarium and she went to sleep, of course, that left me with 4 hours of sleep, so my mood isn't the greatest.

I get into work today and find my boss in a not-so-hot mood... our student assistant for this morning called in sick, Karen called in with car trouble (AGAIN.. this makes the 4th week in a row... makes me wonder why she coudln't take care of it on the weekend); the other secretary is late (she's supposed to be in 9:00, but it's now 9:30 and no June); the email system hit the dirt sometime during the weekend so my boss couldn't get to his email (he's worse about his email than Gorm is!).

Add to that, I'm expected to go diving into old fiscal files to find any equipment purchases of $500 and over before 1998; and any other equipment over $2000 after that date. Fun fun fun... he's trying to get me to do this AND answer the phones because I'm the only one here....

and *I'm* the one being layed off... makes perfect sense, doesn't it?!

Oh well, 28 days and counting (and still no word from the law firm... they get a few more days, I guess but this is turning into the longest wait for an offer I've ever had)... I've GOT to keep looking elsewhere, 28 working days is just over a month.. that's not a lot of time, truthfully.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com