Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-28 - 10:46 a.m.

30 days and a possible job!

Well, it appears that my job search is a short one... of course that depends on what my references have to say. Supposedly, the interview I had last week went well, and I am one of the three people's name put forward to the partners. They have approved them and now they check references. If the references check out (and they should); then they will extend the offer.

Basically, according to the person I interviewed with (I called her this morning to check on the status of everything); I should hear something within the next day or so; which would totally ROCK!

I am really hating getting up in the morning and going to a job I know doesn't want me anymore. It's really tough to know I was laid off for budgetary reasons, but I get to watch the amount of money they spend on all sorts of things, and I get to watch other money flow in to cover other expenses, but there was no money to fund my position, yet all of a sudden, I've seen several thousands come in for other "necessary" things.

My boss asked me to do an update to those nasty projections I did at the end of January. It's amazing that now that I know I'm leaving, and I don't really care what the numbers look like, it's a LOT easier to get them done. I do care, but my job isn't riding on it anymore and now I can say "I'm not an accountant, I did the best I could". I'm sure I'll have to update it a few more times to satisfy him; but I know there's a light at the end of the tunnel.

When would I start the new job? Depends on when they want me. There's really not a lot of training with the other two people in my office I can do. They really should get the information firsthand from Accounts Payable. I'm not the definitive last word on anything around here anymore.

But I do have to tell you... so far, in the past three days, I've managed to find three rather large mistakes made by our illustrious fiscal administrator (who everyone here thinks walks on water). All based on information that I knew was correct, but she (and my boss) didn't believe me. In the end, I feel a slight bit vindicated, knowing that I really did know what was going on, and I wasn't a total screw up all the time.

There's a good side to just about everything if you look hard enough :)

keep your fingers crossed folks.. it looks like it won't be long now!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com