Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-21 - 9:38 p.m.

The interview

Well, the big interview is over, and I think I did okay. I was personable and my usual charming self (yes, believe it, even *I* can be charming when I want to be). when I met the Senior Analyst. She seemed really pleased with my answers to her questions.

Then I met with an analyst who looked to be about 12. I know he was older, he graduated from VCU in the Environmental Sciences area, which is what I was loosely associated with during my tenure in Biology, so we had something to talk about in between his questions about the job.

A lot of the questions were about since I had a job with so much responsibility, would I be okay with a job with a lot less responsibility, or responsibility of a different type. I explained that I was looking for a position with less direct responsibility and wasn't a secretarial job. He then made the comment that this position was basically entry level and they had people who were fresh out of college looking for work experience were applying for this job, and it was obvious that I definitely had work experience. I explained that I was looking to change careers and that this job would be a good fit for my skills and abilities; and I was willing to start at the bottom if I know that somewhere down the line there may be a chance at advancement. He said there definitely was advancement if I wanted it. I told him that at this point.

At the end of the interview, I asked him what my chances are in landing this job. He said "way better than average" with a smile.

According to the Senior Analyst, they tend to move rather quickly on offering the position, it should take about a week or so. If I don't hear from her by the end of the week next week, I'm to give her a call. If I don't hear from her, then it's pretty much a done deal that I didn't get the job.

I really hope I do, considering the fact that my boss and my two co-workers met today to divvy up my job (including my desk and office); an email was sent out with the results of the meeting; so I'm just wondering when I get "vacated" from my office.

I really hope I'm gone from there soon, this is NOT a good position to be in mentally or physically. I can see the propensity for ugliness here.

So it's going to take a few more days and we'll see what happens.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com