Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-20 - 9:46 a.m.

Time Machine Woes

This is a response to my love's mini-rant on too much to do, not enough time to get it all done diary entry he just made.

I'm not smart enough with html anymore to remember how to do bulleted lists, so bear with the messy paragraph style.

Creating the two pavilions is a sewing project. It will get done if don't procrastinate. The same goes for the dayshade. It's a simple project, we'll have the time if we don't panic or fritter away our time.

slat bed and chairs-I've already got a plan for working on those. Our friend Werehner has offered to help us with plans for those, and we have two wonderful friends who will let us copy theirs should we need to.

Taxes and the check: The Taxes are mostly done, we have to write the check (that will hurt, but it won't take long).

Getting in shape is a toughie, it's gonna take time and good nutrition (which we don't have a lot of either, but we'll find a way).

Getting the armor pieces you need; Isn't it like one arm and pauldrons (and a shield)? We can fix that with the simple application of money. We have it, we just need to apply it in the correct fashion. Hopefully next payday.

The Golden Dolphin stuff is already getting done every month. Okay, so you've made two mistakes. You're human life happens. Yes the process is long and arduous and it's not really what you thought, but you've got the job and you are good at it. It's only been two months. Everyone makes mistakes when they're new... don't take it to heart.

If the money is available (or credit) I'll take the truck and get the filters and oil changed (and the brakes also) next Monday when I'm off.

The clothes situation is *my* bailiwick. Let me be concerned about that. We'll be attending plenty of events between now and war, some for you to have fun and some for you to be the Herald God, and there are some that you can organize the consult table and go have fun. Remeber what your boss said... you too can have fun at events!

We're paying someone to keep the house straight and she does a damned fine job at it. As long as I still have a job at the same or better pay rate, we'll be paying Karin til the cows come home.

As for the conservation of days off, I'll start kicking your butt outta bed and making you go to work with me when we're both working at the same place (keep your fingers crossed).

I can't do anything about the curling, I wish I could.

The Last Chance event will happen and it will go okay. No worries there. The administrivia will get taken care of and it pretty much runs itself.

As for the big tree we need to chop up, it'll take an hour or so, and maybe we can find someone who needs wood for a bonfire (it's pine, so I doubt it would be any good for someone's fireplace.) worse comes to worse, there's always the dump (I know they'll take it).

In short my love... relax. We'll get it all done, we just need to be clearer in what our plans are in the evenings. We've both got a lot going on right now, so we're talking past, over and around each other. Remember the calendar in the kitchen? Maybe we should start using it for more than a day to day cross off.

Now that I know you have a weekly online thing you need to attend to, we can work around it. I know you want to watch skeleton tonight too, we can still work around that as well. We just have to be diligent and communicate.

It will be okay. I promise. Bunnya and Cowya and I say so so it will be!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com