Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-18 - 11:47 a.m.

Four Things

These days, my life seems to have settled out into about four and a half segments.

Work: 35 days to go. I've got the filing done that I needed to (most of it was trash for the most part); I'm working on a manual describing how to do my job; and other than that, I'm pretty much taking up someone's air. We went shopping this weekend for interview clothes, in case B&B calls me for an interview (I'm sitting here at the office jumping every time the phone rings, just hoping they call).

Home: Dishes need to be done, the catboxes need to be cleaned, and general pick up needs to happen, I'm glad Karin's coming on friday. I've resorted to ebay for birthday presents, which isn't bad, all things considered, yeah, some stuff is other people's cast off's, but you know when you don't care about that, you'd be surprised what you can get.

SCA: Beth's coming down this weekend to help with the Great Pavilion Project (GPP for short). We've got a plan all figured out on how to make the best use of our time, but you know what they say about the best plans of mice and men. I was amazed when I unwrapped the canvas this weekend, it was beautiful.. not just okay.. but beautiful! It was smooth, and felt good to the touch (not like silk, but really really close!).

Other: I've pretty much put aside all my other "hobbies" to get these two pavilions and roof done. One of the things I bid on through ebay was a tiny serger. Yeah, I know it's not a "real" serger, but maybe it will hold my "want of a serger" for a while until a) we get through these projects or b) I get my retirement money from the state if I leave the state, c) I get my vacation payout if I leave the state. I figure, after almost three years of dealing with this insane system, I deserve a "Yeay I'm free!" celebratory gift. Yep, I'm resigned to this layoff thing, and I'm not happy about how it happened, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel for this job, and that makes me happy. I've liked certain parts of the job, but by no means was I ever ecstatic about 100% of this job. Now that I know I can't keep the job, I just want this whole chapter done.

A side Note: I know I'm not perfect.. but here is one for the record books: This weekend, the kitchen trash got full, and I called my Love's attention to it with a "this trash can is full and needs to be emptied" he made a non-committal comment and went about his business. This morning, I saw that the trash can hadn't been emptied and started to give him a hard time about it... we had a rather funny rousing round of "I asked you to empty the trash!" "NO, you didn't. You made a statement, it's wasn't a request".... "But I meant for you to take that as a clue and do it!".... to which he looked at me, grinned and said: "Um..... Love, Read your *own* diary entry, then we'll talk". I rolled my eyes and giggled at myself.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com