Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-02-03 - 8:07 a.m.

University and Orange Clean

Yesterday was University, and although I couldn't find one of the classes I wanted to take, it was a pretty good day overall. (I blame the inability to find the class on my blood sugar, it was so low I'm surprised I was upright). That's what happens when I don't eat breakfast. I did manage to each the bag lunch they were selling, but it wasn't all that filling; so I was headachy and hungry for the rest of the day, but I did have enough so I could think clearly for Sorcha's Pavilion making class. That was *very* good. I didn't make my last class the M.O.L. class, my head was pounding and I felt rather sick to my stomach, so I decided to go back to the Herald's table and just sit quietly with my e-book and wait for the classes to end.

I got home, and the house was basically clean (our maid service came while we were at University!). All the dishes were done and most of the laundry; she vacuumed and the place looks really great. There are few touch-ups to do (like the kitchen floor has sugar all over it--I'm guessing the cats just coudln't stand the sugar jar to sit on top of the stove for ONE more minute.)

The only thing that seems to work really well for us cleaning wise is the Orange Clean/Orange Glo products. If you've ever seen one of the "Billy Mays" commericals, you'd understand why I don't really like admitting we've bought something from an infomercial; but I can honestly say.. IT WORKS! We actually originally bought the Oxyclean he was hawking, and the orange clean came with it as a sample.

The oxyclean is great for cleaning things like the insides of coolers, but not for much else. The orange clean, though, is just wonderful! Spray it on, and let it sit for about a minute, and it cleans everything, even the stovetop with no scrubbing at all. The Orangle Glo is for wood, and although it leaves more of an "oily" film than I'd like (maybe I use too much); it's great at cleaning and polishing wood! They even have an Orange Clean floor cleaner, and lemme tell you that stuff is just incredible. Here's a testimonial:

Remember that sugar on the floor I spoke about a few seconds ago?) I thought we were out of the Orange clean floor stuff, so I opened a bottle of Mop and Glo, that supposedly is the best. I squirted it on the floor and did what the directions said... Nothing happened (except now it was a wet sticky mess and I stuck to the floor---it felt like a movie theater--ewwwwww). I went digging in the cabinet under the sink and came up with a bottle of Orange clean floor stuff (not a lot, less than a half cup, I think). I squirted that on the floor, and used a damp mop... suddenly, the floor in front of the stove was sparkling clean and the sugar icky sticky mess was gone! The only depressing part? The only place to get this stuff in a hurry (we have people coming over this afternoon); is at Bed, Bath & Beyond WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY across town.

My Love won't let me go in there alone because I tend to oooh and ahhhh way too much and I usually come home with more than I told him I was going out there for.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com