Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-01-28 - 6:22 p.m.

The end of the saga and other stuff

Well, I worried all weekend for nothing (at least that's what it looks like so far. My boss didn't say anything about what happened, other than I needed to get documentation together for the Dean, I did that, and nothing mor's been said. That can be good or bad. I contacted our HR department to find out if I could be fired over it, and basically I could end up with anything from a verbal "bad girl" to a "Group II offense" which means worst case scenario is a written warning in my "permanent file" and a 5 day unpaid vacation. I seriously doubt that's going to happen. Perhaps something in betwee, perhaps nothing, it's hard to tell. The best part though, is I have taken steps to be sure this doesn't happen again. I at least have that in my favor.

For those of you that are pretty bored with hearing about my insecruities... how about a change of topic!

We ordered the canvas for our pavilions... yep... it's pleural; there will be two.. one is the "medium" size, and one is the smaller size, add to that a 10 x 10 tent for the person who's loaning us the sewing machine and I'll be sewing my little heart out.

Now all we need to do is find the right thread for it. I've been told to use cotton covered nylon (or was it nylon covered cotton, I've forgotten); but I have no clue where to get this stuff from.

The canvas should be here in about two or three days (it's supposed to ship tomorrow.. all 100 yards of it). We have to drive to Manassas, VA to get the sewing machine, but we can have it for as long as we like (YEAY! Thank you nice SCA person--you should be declared a Goddess!) I think we plan on getting started on this pretty soon, and since our first one didn't really take all that long, hopefully these won't either.

I'm still hoping for a serger for my birthday, although I don't have a clue how to use it, I'm sure I could figure it out without too much trouble!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com