Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-01-25 - 10:02 a.m.

Stress

Today's topic is... stress

For those of you folks living under a rock in the great state of Virginia, there is a massive state budget problem. I am a state worker. Do the math. So far, they *tell* us our jobs are safe. I've been there before. Just because they say it doesn't make it come true. I am very worried about my job and my future to say the least. Of the three clerical people in my office, I am the one with the least time in with the state, and I'm not sure how they can justify my position, let alone specifically me as the one to fill that position. Earlier this summer, they hired a full time grants person and she took over a major portion of my job. This was done to help me "concentrate better on other areas of my position." I have nothing against her, I'm just seriously worried.

Add to that that as of last night I'm a minor officer in our barony (only the MOL) but in our group, even a minor officer has to sit and listen to two people act like children. After the meeting last night, I was embarrassed and unhappy that I even had to witness the exchange I did. Add to that, everyone's "helpfulness" in giving me advice on how to get the copies that I needed (instead of just saying get a receipt, we'll reimburse you I had people offer to make copies at work, other people had already been through the MOL box and replaced some forms, etc.... that's for another diatribe); All of that honestly made me second guess my decision to want the job.

Add to all of this, that my Love is a Kingdom Level deputy office and a lot of what I do supports him; I'm feeling lots of bleed-over from all these areas and it's overwhelming.

To add even more to that, we're looking at making two pavilions and a 10 x 10 tent and the two I'm working with are rather impatient to get that process going.

I have ugly visions of both of us getting together for a weekend and everything not falling together exactly the way we like and it ends up with us not getting as much as done as we would have liked, leading to more stress and a loss of patience. To say that would be bad, would be an understatement. I'm really not sure if I could handle that on top of everything else. I truly need something to go smoothly, and without pressure.

Oh yeah, did I also mention that I'm going to be autocratting an event in late July?

Why yes I'm insane, and getting worse by the minute, why do you ask?

This weekend, I think I'm going to work on some stress relief, if you have any ideas, I'm all "ears"

Or just say a prayer, that would help too. I'm finding Hail Mary to be a really nice one, I have it, the Our Father and the Glory Be committed to memory.... now all I need to do is get my act together enough to actually attend a service.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com