Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2002-01-19 - 7:31 p.m.

Harry Potter Game

I know this will probably be a shock to anyone who knows me, but I'm a HUGE fan of the Harry Potter series. So much so that for Christmas, I got 10 sets of the Official booster cards for the Harry Potter Trading game, all 4 books (hardback); a pewter bookmark, and the Harry Potter and the Sorcer's Stone computer game.

I've read through the books again, the cards are packed safely away (we only need about 10 cards for the entire set (not counting the quidditch booster pack). Just in case, here are the cards we're missing (and might be willing to trade for, should anyone we know decide they can part with what we need (hint, hint)

#4, Dragon's Escape (foil premium)
#7, Hannah Abbott (holo-portrait premium)
#9, Hermoine Granger (holo-portrait premium)
#11, Human Chess Game (foil premium)
#12, Invisibility Cloak (foil premium)
#14, Obliviate (foil premium)
#17, Ron Weasley (holo-portrait premium)
#19, Troll in the Bathroom (foil premium)
#20, Unicorn (foil premium)
#30, Norbert

The main subject of this entry isn't the card game, it's the computer game. For a game written for the 10-12 year olds, I can't get figure this dumb game out. I keep "fainting". Yeah.. fainting.. not dying... fainting... it *is* a kids game after all. I once had the hand eye coordination to do all sorts of computer games, now I can't get a boy on a brom to "fly" through hoops and chase malfoy. I have to get my Love to do it for me. Am I embarrassed? Yup! Is the game fun? Yes. Is it frustrating? GOD yes! Am I done playing? Nope! I'll get him to help me over the hard parts, but I intend to see it through to the end (as long as it doesn't interfere with the Patriots playoff games!)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com