Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2001-12-13 - 2:57 p.m.

Doctors, Insurance and Peace

Okay.. consider this my first rant... I HATE doctors. I hate insurance companies and most of all I hate my parts! Now don't walk around thinking "parts is parts" because they're not. Right now, I've got a certain set of parts that are once again causing me problems. I decide to do the smart thing for once and go see someone with an M.D. behind his name for help with these problems.

I have to have surgery again. It's a carbon copy of the one I had two years ago. (It's all girlie-type surgery). But when I ask them to just take it all out and save us all trouble will they do it? Nope! So I have to go through this yet again, knowing full well that I'll probably be right back here doing this little two-step again in two years. Does it suck? HELL YES! Can someone PLEASE tell me why it has to be this way? Why can't they just take out the offending parts and let me go about my business. I'm not bothering anyone and I can pretty much guarantee there will be no children in my life unless we adopt anyways, so why not just take the damn thing out and be done with it.

They say that a hysterectomy won't help what's causing the cell-growth. Then do something to get rid of the cell-growth and then take it out. Come on folks, this ain't brain sugery for crying out loud, I'm 35 years old and there will not be any children that I will share genetics with.

Stop screwing up my life and my holidays and get this thing overwith.

Rant over.

---Sorry folks, this has been going on for YEARS thanks to cervical cancer. I'm tired of it, and I want it to end eventually, and I was hoping this time would be the one that ends my problems there once and for all, and now I find out it's not, so I'm not a happy camper. And here I was all ready to add an entry about peace on earth and what I really want to do is go postal, but I won't.

Peace where you can get it!



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com