Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2001-12-10 - 1:33 p.m.

Pavilions and hell

I think I know what my version of hell will be. It's going to involve me, a very small room, a sewing machine and canvas. When I "do my time" it's going to be at a sewing machine making a pavilion for eternity. It also looks like I'm going to get to do a bit of my pergatory a bit early.. we're going to be working on making our second pavilion (about 20' in diameter--yep, that's right 20 FEET in diameter) before Pennsic this year. Am I insane?! Probably, but that didn't stop me from creating the first one.

I wonder if this will get me a "time served" dispensation when the times comes? I hope so.

I'm sure it's not surprising that I'm not looking forward to this. The last time we did this it was in the small spare bedroom upstairs in an apartment. It felt like it took forever. Add on top of that that during the end of that, we had to pack up and move; and my Mother passed away and I was the baronial exchequer at the time.

Let's see... this time... we're not moving (YEAY!), it'll be done in a much larger room (the dining room); I have no more parents to die and there's no way in Hell I'm gonna do the exchequer thing, although my Love is deeply entertwined in another Kingdom-level job. I hope that doesn't mean the majority of the sewing will fall to me and a friend of ours. Im not going to put her through this for us. I'll muddle through it on my own if I have to, it just won't be pretty.

She's a great friend, and a wonderful person and she's been extremely helpful, but I don't want to count on her for everything; and it's not really up to her to make sure we have a roof over our heads. The last thing I want is for her to think we're taking unfair advantage of her talents. I'm very grateful for everything she's done thus far. I am lucky to have her friendship again after losing it for a few years. She's an incredibly talented in her own right and should be recognized. I don't want to burn her out by having her help us.



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com