Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-02-06 - 10:12 a.m.

Anxiety

Today I woke up anxious. Not just mildly anxious, but the-shoe-is-going-to-drop-at-any-moment type of anxious. I swear I'm wound up tighter than a tin toy, of someone around here sneezes you'll need to pry me off the ceiling with a spatula. Why? *shrug* beats me.


I think I've got a nibble on one of the resumes I sent via email earlier in the week. They called home yesterday, left a message and I've been trying to call them back this morning, but they're either away from their desk or on a long telephone call. I can't leave them a message to call ME because I can't get calls at work and our cell phone is having connection issues (and sounds like we're talking in a barrel); so I'm stuck having to find a few minutes here and there to keep trying back. God, I hope it's for an interview. It's for an administrative support position dealing with medicine.. so that would be something in the direction I want to go in. They're looking for someone with my experience and a knowledge of medical terminology. I've got what they're looking for, let's see if they want to pay what I'm asking, and when you consider how cheap I'm billing myself, it's within the realm of possibilities. But who knows.
Things at work are going. This week, I got a copy of the memorandum they put in my file regarding the little meeting I had last week. It just feels stifling here; like I'm damned no matter what I do. I'm on the cleanup crew and let me tell you, that doesn't make me feel like I'm a valued member of any team, that's for sure.
Home is a mess and needs some quick cleaning tonight, and I've got to finish a new shirt for my love, but something with the shirt doesn't look right, and I can't really figure out what. I also need to fix a sleeve on my red and black dress and let's not forget the quarterly report that I have an extension on.
If I get an interview, I'll need a haircut, but I don't know if I'll have time for that or not.

I've been more tired lately. I was asleep by 10:45 last night. That's early for me. I also didn't get anything done. When I get home these days, I'm tired. I know I should do the dishes and the like, but to be honest, I just don't feel like it. I DID clean the catboxes this morning (yeay me).


**UPDATE**I've got an appointment scheduled for tomorrow morning at 9:00 :-) I'll tell you more when it's over :) Keep your fingers, eyes, toes, shoelaces, whatever else you have crossed that it turns out positive!
Reading other people's guestbooks pays... I've been wondering how to do these horizontal lines for somewhere close to the last 300 entries now... Thank you!
And what' you've all been waiting for... my peanuts quiz results:
I am linus
Which Peanuts Character Are You Quiz



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com