Direction
Mooest
Old Moos
Moo to Me
Go to Diaryland
Sign My Guestbook!

Read My Profile

Rivers Point Webpage

Favorite URLs
Light a candle
<
My Trading Card

Pictures
The Family
More Furfamily pictures

Quizzes
Prince or Princess
Star Wars Test
100 Acre Wood Test
What Element am I
What Mythical Creature am I
Political Affiliation
Peanuts Character
Atlantian Duke

My Words
One Nation. . .
My Best Day
MY Journey
2002 Retrospection
Let There Be Peace
War Pictures

Best Stolen Stuff
Frodo Has Failed


Archived Pages
Entry 501-Present
Entry 401-500
Entry 301-400
Entry 201-300
Entry 101-200
Entry 1-100



Last Five Entries

link to Diary

Moved to LiveJournal

What to say

Peterson is found guilty

Veteran's Day and an Etiquette Question


2003-02-04 - 3:21 p.m.

Conservative!

For those who know me, this *can't* be a shock:

Conservative
Where do you fall on the liberal - conservative political spectrum? (United States)

brought to you by Quizilla

Although I would have thought I was more "middle of the road" and sheesh.. I was raised strict Southern Baptist with heavy republican overtones. Will wonders never cease?

What's next? :)

Maybe I'm naive, but what's wrong with *PEOPLE* in love? Why does it matter so much if it's male/female, male/male, female/female. Why is it slightly more acceptable for it to be female/female than male/male? I personally can't stand to see PDAs regardless of the gender of people involved. Handholding and loving glances are one thing, but swapping spit and tonsil hockey can be reserved for private moments. My personal view is... if society says you need to keep it in your pants, then you need to keep it in your head, too :) I don't have children so I'll never be faced with this question, but is it possible to explain that there are lots of different types of love and that they're all reasonable and that just because it's different doesn't necessarily mean it's wrong?

Rhi the Conservative :)



Please don't forget to answer my survey... it's research for a small business idea... all comments appreciated, no reasonable offer refused!!! It won't take five minutes, I PROMISE!




For Matt, come home safe and sound! We miss you!


Subscribe to atlantianweavers
Powered by groups.yahoo.com